We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music, Good Food”

New York Pizza & Pasta Location 1
Ranked #295 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Music, Good Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went on a Thursday Eve with friends. FANTASTIC group playing, jazzy and just plain made you tingle and sway. 5 of us, all had different dishes...Fish, Calamari, Shrimp Scampi. All of us enjoyed our meal. Calamari was very good, my Shrimp was "Scampi" however not much garlic. Salads ample size. Waitress very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmr858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    74
    23
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been eating here for the past three seasons while in Naples. We love the pizza but the noise is almost unbearable due to high ceilings and vinyl (?) floors. Tuesday night is half price pizza night and the place is always packed which proves the noise doesn't bother everyone. If you want to avoid a wait you need to arrive before 6. We will be sitting on the patio from now on and hope it's quieter, but we will definitely return for the pizza. If not for the noise, I would give them 5 stars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GATravelersRetires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, not so good for other dishes”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is the best pizza we've found so far -- crisp and thin with clever toppings. Tried the regular menu once and both dishes emphasized quantity over quality. Way too much sauce on one, for example, and a waitress who was easily confused. The bar next door has entertainment at times and pack them in. They do a big take-out business for pizza and also deliver.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Best Kept Secret For Italian Food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We go to this resturant once a week. It is the best home cooked food in Naples
I will say this is the number one best place to go to eat if you love Italian food, The Pizza is the best. Just like I had in Italy even better
The chief will cook to your perfecton. It is also best to call for a reservation, We can't wait to go back, Max & John the owners from New York, do everything to keep the you happy & smilling. This also is a great family resturant. Annette Sinato

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice NY style crust, great sauce and enough cheese. Had delivery and came in a timely manner. Tried other places in area, definitely the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoatingVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza & Pasta Location 1 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to New York Pizza & Pasta Location 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing