We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Selection of Italian Food”
Review of Dolce & Salato

Dolce & Salato
Ranked #241 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Boston Mass
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Italian Food”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place is always a treat...The aroma, food and service is impeccable. Stop in and you will not be disappointed

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweeka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton(Boston), MA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We are very lucky to have this in our neighborhood. A true Italian cafe. Espresso drinks are amazing. All the food is excellent - particularly like the salads, roast pork, and tiramisu. Practically all deli items imported from Italy. Nice outdoor patio - a taste of Italy just off busy 5th Avenue.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sun&sea lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In a City with 600 restaurants, finally-a Standout”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Friends that live in Naples strongly recommended that we try Dolce & Salato, an Italian Bistro and gourmet market. Were they ever right. Three appetizers, four mains and three deserts later, we all agreed this was one of our best Italian meals ever--and that includes meals that we have had in our many trips to Italy. The ambiance (sitting outside on a balmy December evening in Florida), the joyful service of staff that knew their food and wine and were so pleased to share their knowledge and their food--well it was just so much fun and so good. And while the wines by the glass list is small, the red and white Italian wines we drank were exceptional and well paired with what we ordered. Next, we will try this restaurant for breakfast and lunch!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
234 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Our favorite. Go elsewhere so it doesn't get crowded.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We love it. That is all I will say because we do not want our secret little spot to get overrun meaning we won't be able to go there when we can't get a seat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I ate here with my husband and it was a great experience. Great atmosphere and staff, a beautiful evening...Got to enjoy a nice locals discount with my new Resident Club Card and saved some money. We will be back for more of there desserts!!! YUM!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank New2NaplesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce & Salato also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dolce & Salato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing