We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local place”
Review of Harold's Place

Harold's Place
Ranked #188 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Moorings
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good local place”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good burgers, Good salads, Great service. My friends , my wife, and I wanted a quick lunch and Harold's was recommended by staff at the Best Western Hotel, close by. We weren't disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjfisher406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    73
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great fun and food poolside!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Met some friends with their two yr old for dinner here. So nice to have pool to entertain him while we ate. Burgers are the best!!!! Had fried green beans for appetizer that were very good. Love the palapas and outdoor seating. Very casual and fun!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYGOODLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“forgot how good their burgers were..”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

we were there on a Saturday night and i had forgotten how popular it was with the locals..(great pick up bar in my youth but only on Friday nights after work)...lots of old people around the bar so we sat at a table and had some beer..later on we had food...and i my hamburger was great...better than 5 guys and that is saying a lot...i forgot how good they were so we will be back to eat...and check out the babes..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good People Watching”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This outdoor only under a covered straw hut is cool but it's in the middle of a dump of a hotel. We saw a guy come out of his room in no shirt and stand behind us and drink beer plus all kinds of shady business. The food was good and service was reasonable but the place is just weird. My wife loves to people watch and she loved it. You can smoke here as well so that was a big turn off plus the rowdy folks at the bar using cuss words.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun,Fun”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good times good food good drinks.Got to watch the hockey games and the baseball games. Only problem was not able to smoke my cigar under the roof.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's Place also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harold's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing