We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harold's Place

Harold's Place
Ranked #208 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Moorings
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

They have great burgers ! I said GREAT BURGERS ! Located on Rt. 41 in back of the Gulfcoast Inn with outdoor chickee bar setting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    70
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ive been coming here for 22 years! This is the best place in town for casual fun dining! The staff is excellent. Rob and Brett are great bartenders! Best burgers in Naples!! And you can't beat the outdoor chickee hut atmosphere! I recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bondgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Ate here a couple of times while staying at the Gulfcoast Inn. The service and food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Plenty of screens round the whole of the bar area with at least 3 different channels on so you don't have to miss anything!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank andygroundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best burger in Naples!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I love this place..tropical atmosphere and awesome burgers..I've eaten other food here also and have never been disappointed.. Highly recommend...and I have often.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Napleshappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“PURE ESCAPISM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We went here for my wife's birthday. We had the perfect evening, eating next door at Fujiyamas but meeting for a drink at Harolds Place and then decanting ourselves back there after our dinner.
This tiki hut hideaway is so worth a visit. If you like Key West and island life, this is a fabulous retreat. Tucked behind the souless hotel building, it reveals a real surprise. Under the straw roof, you expect Hemingway to walk in at any minute.
And the service was excellent; special words for Patty who looked after us like family. She was wonderful.
In brief, if you want a change from the usual 5th/4th experience, try this bar. Then try the Real Macaw on Bayshore if you like this kind of place.

Helpful?
2 Thank DesNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's Place also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harold's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing