We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant/ wonderful service!!!”

Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #452 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Fort myers
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant/ wonderful service!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Roma was a five star restaurant. The hostess was very cheery and accommodated us immediately. She also check on is during out meal the ensure we were having a one of a kind experience. Our server was absolutely wonderful. She was quick and very attentive. She patiently answered out many questions about the food and wine. Our child was acting up and our waitress brought her crayons and paper for her to color, which calmed her immediately. The food was absolutely delicious. The pizza was perfection and the ravioli was impeccable. All together, the dining experience was great and we will be returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rstewert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    83
    62
    52
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a lunch today with my family, a sallad and a pizza to share and a tuna sallad. Everything fresh and delicious especially the pizza, thin crust and a lot of topping. Great service nice outdoor seating. The only thing negative was the pricing of the ordered sparkling water. Asked for a big bottle to share but they only had smaller ones which resulted in 3 small Pellegrino bottles for usd 18!!! Service charge was not automatically added as some other reviewers had experienced. So totally ok for a fresh sallad and pizza. Voted best pizzas 3 years in a row in Naples!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“terrible experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very disappointing experience. It was very quiet in the restaurant and the service was terrible. They were more interested in being in the sun at the top of the restaurant. I hzd to get up myself and get the balsamic vinegar as I could not get their attention. The food was lovely but becase of the bad experience we certainly wont be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dublincoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the Italian cafe we were hoping for!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Pizza was burnt & the salumi misti plate for $13 was iceberg salad with cheap slices of cold cuts thrown on top. It wasn't the worst pizza I've ever had but you can definitely do better! If you're drunk the pizza would be doable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mare0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in 5th avenue”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Lovely Italian next to Inn on Fifth Avenue. Food good but mid priced. We had a problem with my credit card and the manager /owner sorted it out. He was very pleasant . Mind you he promised a meal and drinks on him, which did not materialise ! We returned a second night and did not claim complimentary meal/ drinks!! Recommend Red Snapper special! Would return if back in Naples!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing