We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thin crust personal pizza”

Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #443 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good thin crust personal pizza”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

They will custom make your personal pizza how you want. I had the tomato cheese and spinach and it had a lot of flavor.
We sat outside along the sidewalk. Inside music was a little loud for us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inparadise57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    84
    62
    52
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We went here tonight and thought it was very good. Salads were very good and fresh. Bruschetta was excellent accompanied by a tasty salad with great garnish of orange. Pizza was excellent. Two in the party had pasta which was very good. Service was good with no problems. They played some interesting New Age music and odd films on the wall but is was pretty cool. The only issue was a sub par beer list lacking any craft beer. Still all together very good.

Helpful?
Thank ESPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza good, server not”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful night to sit outside on 5th Avenue in Naples, so we decided to try Roma Italian Bistro. My husband and I each ordered the Marghareta pizza (extra crispy). Mine was perfect and very good but his was underdone (how does that happen?) so he asked our server (her name escapes me) to have it cooked a bit more. Two minutes later it comes out with the crust nearly burnt. No "would you like anything else", no "is everything ok?", no "Would you like dessert or coffee" . So we left a meager 15% tip and went across to Starbucks. I'd get the pizza to go and skip the aggravation of poor service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank honeoyelaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is good, but not the rest”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our service was slow and the restaurant was not busy. The staff seemed indifferent to our party of four. The recommendation was the pizza, which is thin crust and we were over sold. One Pizza can serve two guests when you order a side salad. Our server says most guests order one each and that we saw was way too much. We ordered two for the four of us and side salads and still had some left over. We were shocked when we were told the refills for our sodas were $2.00 for each refill!!!
We had to ask for water and then when presented the check...get this...said they preferred cash for payment. With all the travelling I have done, I have never had this suggested to me . When we had our bill ready it was 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged us to take care of it. Again there was plenty of staff and there was not a crowd of guests. We had to summon someone to clear some of our dishes in order to accomodate the pizzas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Would only go back for the pizza”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere at first, but the service was the worst I've seen. We did not get acknowledged by the wait staff until 30+ minutes after we were seated. There was a table of 6 that came in after us and had allready recieved thier food before we got a hello. The pizza was delicious, But I would get carry out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing