We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, disappointing service”

Aqua Seafood & Steaks
Ranked #104 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, disappointing service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my 3rd visit. We were a party of 8 and called for reservations for lunch and were told there would be no problem. What they didn't mention was that there would be a fashion show luncheon at the same time for a group of at least 60 people. This was the 1st time I had brought guests with me and altho' the food was delicious the service was not.

Our orders were taken in a timely fashion. However, once the food was served it was impossible to get the server back to refill our drinks. Once we finished our meal we waited and waited for our bill to arrive until finally we went in search for our waiter.

This was a disappointing visit, especially since I had had such a positive experience in the past.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    121
    57
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BRINGS A UPSCALE RESTAURANT TO DT NAPLES WITHOUT THE TOURIST COST.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

10 of us dinning were treated to very professional service the moment we walked in. We were seated in a sea of happy diners that were being entertained by great music and vocals while they ate. From start to finish, all 10 of us were treated to a European dinning experience of being plated all at the same time so we really got to eat together..... No Rush, No Fuss. we actually ended up dancing the night away after our gourmet meal.... 5 star treatment all the way. WE WILL BE BACK MANY TIMES.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Stumbled upon...”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were walking down 5th Ave. in Naples on a getaway last weekend, stopping when a restaurant would interest us to browse the menus, not really with much on our minds other than a nice relaxing romantic meal. We came upon Aqua and were promptly greeted by "Gi" who went on to "guarantee we'll be very happy with our choice to join him in dining."
We accepted a quite table for two, tucked away to the side on the patio, and were promptly greeting by Mike. We made our wine selection, a lovely Malbec, and ordered our meals. The atmosphere was relaxing and pleasant. We, a couple of Triathletes, were completely at ease after our day of strenuous training locally. When our meals arrived - everything was perfect. She had the Sea Bass, and I the Grouper - and I'm completely honest when I say Gi nailed it. This was the best meal I've had all year...! The fish was cooked to perfection and the sauce was icing on the cake. The sides were wonderful accompaniments and the portions were exact for our athletic appetites.
We took our time enjoying our experience, passed on desert, thanked our host for a wonderful time, and continued on our stroll of 5th Ave. A wonderful night... Thanks Gi...!

The only part I would have changed a bit was the singer they had that night - just a bit loud, though one of the staff asked if it was and adjusted....the volume eventually returned. Not a real deal breaker...still happy...!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeskimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liked the look and wondered in”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This looked like a great place to start the night in Naples. We were greeted by the owner on arrival, there was a fun singer in the corner and service was great. Order the crab cakes and cheese plate... fantastic. Our wait staff was very attentive and friendly and even gave us ideas of where to go after we left there. Bar drinks were great from Ivo. Will go back next time in Naples!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkbucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Some places try and do too much...”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The menu is one that can make you anxious. It has too much range, and is hard to get you excited. The Caesar salad was extremely disappointing, the service was fair, the prices were reasonable. I am willing to try again but wish they could focus their are and do it a little better.
Also the atmosphere wasn't particularly appealing and the acoustics were not good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Seafood & Steaks also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aqua Seafood & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing