We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”
Review of Super 8 Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Naples
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Strange, sometimes! This hotel only gets 1 or 1 1/2 stars because it is an exterior corridor property---but it was wonderful! I got there early and the desk clerk---something like Juvika---went out of her way to try to find me a suitable room----she was fantastic----and the rooms are completely remodeled! Great Beds, new TV's, etc! I had stayed in a 2 star hotel the previous two nights in another city that did not come close to this property! Check prices on other properties in the area prior to booking here as there is some reasonable competition----if the price is better, stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward---towards the pool-----are quieter, I believe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    100
    79
    32
    54
See reviews for
88
114
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monopoli, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night when travelling through Florida and booked this one because it was on the way and the price was good. Arriving there too early the receptionist was so sweet to let us use her bathroom to change and in the evening when we decided to eat in they helped us with a pizza delivery. It's not a hotel I would recommend for long stays, as the pool is small and poor, and to get to Naples you really have to take the car every day, but for people who need a place to sleep after a long day of travelling it's just perfect!
Most important thing; the room was nice and very clean!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marijke_Ilona_Tak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The clerk at the desk was very helpful, enough that I asked to speak to her manager (to give a compliment), but she was the manager. The housekeeping staff was on the ball. the room was set with 3 sets of towels & they saw there were 4 of us & brought an extra set of towels without me asking. I think the pool should be open past dusk, 9:00 maybe?
Coffee, packets for it, soap & shampoo were all handled nicely. I sat by the door but still had trouble keeping the internet connected. There was enough food, but more variety would have been better for the children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thankyou for staying with us at Super 8 we are so happy that you enjoyed the comfort here.
we greatly appriciate your business . We look forward to having you back,when you are in this area.
Thanks again
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Super 8 is where I stayed the bulk of my Florida vacation. The room was clean... the hosts were outstanding (and cute)... the location was perfect for my plans... and it's exactly what I wanted in a hotel for this vacation.

I would recommend this Super 8, and in fact, already have.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allenr446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thankyou you so much for staying with us at our hotel ,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We appriciate your business and look forwards to having you here again on your next visit to Naples.

thanks again
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean modern room, with pool out the front. Very comfortable bed and the reception staff were very helpful. Found an American diner within 2 minutes walk of the venue and as we had been travelling all day this was a real bonus. Close to the highway but out of the way so we didn't get lots of noise. Breakfast in the lobby area and had plenty of choice including make your own waffles, breakfast was for about 3 hours so wasn't crowded. Plenty of free parking and the wifi was very good and quick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thankyou for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
we are happy that you enjoyed your comfort and the breakfast we always try to ensure that our
guest are comfortable and happy . We appriciate your business look forward to seeing you again when you are in Naples again

thankyou again
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Naples

Property: Super 8 Naples
Address: 3880 Tollgate Blvd, I-75 at exit 15, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Naples/Marco Island Hotel Naples
Super Eight Naples
Naples Super Eight
Naples Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing