We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Maintenance”
Review of Super 8 Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Naples
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here one night because we were going into the Everglades for 2 days. We stayed in room 110 and the floor above leaked into our bathroom right onto the toilet, so you can imagine how bad that was to use. We heard all night a drip over our sink area, suprisingly there was no water coming through YET! Loud and rude guests had to be kicked out at around 3:00am, I know this is not the hotel's fault. But in regards to the leaks in our room the response we got when checking out the next day is "These things happen", and my response back was poor maintenance is what is happening. And this wasn't a cheap hotel, if it were I might not have even complained, but since I have stayed at Super 8's before and had wonderful experiences I am very dissappointed.

Room Tip: Comfort Inn or LaQuinta instead!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 326 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to the Florida Keys. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Quiet, clean, large room with comfortable beds. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The free breakfast was great. I had oatmeal and my husband had waffles. The hotel is not extremely close to Naples shopping but for us the location was fine. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cathyjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest

it was a pleasure to read your review regards your stay at super 8. We really appreciate your business.
we look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit to Naples florida

thankyou again
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MI_JR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had booked the suite with 2 queen beds for two nights through the Super 8 website, however, when I showed up, they had rented the room to someone else and they had me booked in a suite with a single king bed. After explaining to the clerk that there were 3 of us and I needed two beds, she switched me out of the suite into a regular room with 2 beds. Although it was smaller, at least we had a place to sleep, and the clerk was helpful in getting us switched back to the suite for the next night. The rooms are not great, but it was the cheapest place in town, but at $70/night, it could probably be better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DANIEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We sincerly apologise for the inconveniance during your stay at our hotel .
at least you did have a place to sleep and the staff managed to accomodate you into a suite with
2 queen size beds the next day..

from
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very Clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was simple but good. Heated pool was very nice. Waffle House and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. WIFI worked fine. Price was great! I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRITTON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thankyou for your kind review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit to Naples Florida


thankyou again
managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This Super 8 was by far the dirtiest we had ever seen! Upon checking in, we got to our room and discovered pubic hairs on the comforter, which also had holes and old stains on it. The one pillow had a HUGE yellow stain on it. The floor was covered with black long hairs, to include the corner in the bathroom. We complained and the clerk too us to another room which looked exactly as dirty as the first room. Also, the headboard looked old and outdated and one of the headboards on the bed was chipped off real bad. STAY AWAY from this place. The parking lot was totally empty too, just two semi trucks parked.

Room Tip: Stay away from this dirty place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmondsIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,
It sounds like you did not have a good experience, but are you sure you stayed at our Super 8?.
All our rooms were renovated top to bottom in 2011, and we have no old or chipped furniture.
Additionally, our housekeeping staff has been with us many years, and simply do not get the cleanliness complaints you describe.
Please do visit our hotel , and if anything is not to you satisfaction, let us know immediately, we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
17.5 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
7.1 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Fairways Inn of Naples
Fairways Inn of Naples
#41 of 59 in Naples
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Naples

Address: 3880 Tollgate Blvd, I-75 at exit 15, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Naples/Marco Island Hotel Naples
Super Eight Naples
Naples Super Eight
Naples Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing