We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Super 8 Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Naples
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was a very clean hotel with updated rooms. The service was very good as well. I would definitely stay again. We have stayed in 4 hotels on this one trip and this one is the best. The laundry is a little pricey compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzylou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review.
The laundry facility you mentioned does not belong to us, it is offered as a convenience by an outside company.
We are happy you were able do get use our of the facility and the new washer and dryer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is your typical off-the-motorway hotel/motel that you would see anywhere in America. Limited service, only real amenities were free internet and breakfast in the morning. An OK experience, but not something I will remember years from now. Rooms. bathroom, TV etc. all adequate,... If you are on the road a reasonable place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: In and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thankyou for your review regarding your stay at our hotel your feed back is really important to us
please come again when you are coming this way.

thankyou again

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WAYNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night while passing Through Naples on our way to Tampa and have to stay that in terms of value for money this was very good. There is a Cracker Barrell within walking distance and a nice and clean outdoor pool which we all used in the evening.

Would stay again as part of our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thankyou for staying at our hotel while passing by on your way to Tampa
hope to see you again in the future.and enjoy a Superstart Breakfast,which offers a Waffles,
Cinnamon Rolls,yogurt,Fruit,Cereal,Coffee,Juice,Toast.

Thankyou again
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank laynesgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in this Super 8 for two nights. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with a lot of soft pillows. Internet worked flawlessly, the bathroom was spotless, and the front desk folks were friendly.

As for the cons, I wish there was a little more variety for breakfast (bread/toast, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, and microwavable cinnamon buns). We booked the hotel using a third party website, and they hadn't faxed Super 8 about our reservation (or they had lost it), so the receptionist had to call the customer service to get our booking faxed. It would have been a problem if they didn't have any rooms available. Also, the first time they gave us a room key, we opened our room to find that someone else was already staying there (I am glad they weren't in the room at the time!). They corrected the mistake quickly and gave us a new room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAMON Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Naples

Address: 3880 Tollgate Blvd, I-75 at exit 15, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $71 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Naples/Marco Island Hotel Naples
Super Eight Naples
Naples Super 8
Naples Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing