We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to come back to.”

Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche
Ranked #100 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Goodlette-Frank Road
Description: Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche invites you to experience a unique and savory selection of some of the finest cuisines from the magical lands of Thailand, Japan and Peru. Exceptional food, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere all come together for an extraordinary dining experience.
Province of Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A place to come back to.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good selection of good tasting Peruvian and Thai. Excellent service. Friendly and competent.
Place opened first as a German Deli and breakfast approx. 5 years ago and was sold
It was well known to be one of the best for breakfast and Sunday brunch in Naples.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foody4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    74
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best sushi in Naples!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Both my husband and I have been going to Komoon for about a year now. The food and service is outstanding. The owners are extremely nice and will make you feel very welcome. Highly recommend Komoon if you have not been. All of the different types of cusine are fabulous!! 5 star!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummingbird816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Food and Music - Poor Handling of Customers”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We asked another couple to go with us to Komoon, since we had such a nice experience the first time we were there. The music did not disappoint. The food was good, service was fine. The whole night was ruined by a woman (we assumed she was a manager or owner), who came to our table to let us know we had to leave because they needed the table. It was humiliating to be told to leave in front of our guests. We had reservations for that night, and we had made another one for the following week, which we promptly cancel. We live in the area full time, and if this is the way they treat their customers, Komoon won't be around for long.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Owner at Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. While we are delighted that your first experience at our restaurant went so well, we sincerely apologize that your 2nd experience ended so poorly. Although Wednesday nights can be so much fun, it also presents a challenge for us as we strive to accommodate the many customers who want to dine and enjoy the show in a limited seating setting. We have instructed the staff that during these types of situations, if the party has completed their meal and has been given the check, and only if there are customers waiting to be seated, that they kindly ask the party if they would be willing to give up their table for the next customer.

We realize that this type of situation may occasionally result in a disappointing experience, but we hope that you understand that we are trying our best to accommodate all of our customers.

I would be happy to discuss this with you further. Please feel free to contact me through TripAdvispr or by phone at 239-596-9991.

Thanks once again for your comments and we certainly hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Paul Adrianzen
Owner, Komoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great sushi menu. Bad service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This sushi place, like most restaurants in Naples, is located in a strip mall by the junior high school. The decor is nice and clean but the seating is a little cramped inside. We didn't have a reservation so we got a small table smashed between two others; every time someone would get up from the booth the other table basically had their butt in their face. The sushi menu is pretty large and they had a good variety. We ordered the spring rolls and they brought out only two rolls the size of a roll of dimes. Disappointing but lucky for us it was only for my husband because two of us eating those would not be happy. The wait for our sushi was really long and I was a little upset to see a table who was sat 10ins after us get their food and was done by the time our finally came out. The rolls were large and tasted great. We never saw our waiter after he took our drink orders and had to flag someone down for our check. 30 minutes after finishing our meal we finally got out the door. Food is good, but needs work on the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmstrad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Owner at Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food, but realize we have work to do on the service end. It sounds like you visited us on a fairly busy evening, and given the small size of our restaurant, it can sometimes be a challenge to give all of our customers the best possible service. We are working on improving this and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Paul Adrianzen
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great music, average food and awful wine list”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wednesday nights offer Flamenco music and sometimes dancing, but the music makes conversation inside virtually impossible, so sit outside to visit. Food and service is average to slightly above, while the wine is overpriced and the list weak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHP34102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Owner at Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments. We respect your opinion about our wine list and are certainly open to hearing your suggestions to improve it. Please feel free to reach me via TripAdvisor or contact me directly at 239-596-9991.

Yours Truly,

Paul Adrianzen
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing