We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“repeat visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche

Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche
Ranked #104 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Goodlette-Frank Road
Description: Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche invites you to experience a unique and savory selection of some of the finest cuisines from the magical lands of Thailand, Japan and Peru. Exceptional food, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere all come together for an extraordinary dining experience.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“repeat visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

On a repeat visit to Komoon our group was given the VIP treatment. Service was excellent and the food was good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank george88849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    72
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good Thai and Japanese food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food was good, except for the side order of fried rice. Excellent Red Curry, excellent Japanese noodles. Service was good, nice atmosphere!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara1973Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food + Pretty Decor + Attentive Service = Nice date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Saturday night date night was a nice way to spice up the weekend. The food and service were more than expected. Paul was a great host, who made sure everything was served timely, no need to rush a night out. Portions were generous and were well presented. The servers were pleasent and attentive. Even though we are in Miami, we will make sure to stop by again the next time we cross the state to escape. See you again soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MD-Ladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

This restaurant fulfill anyone expectancy, very clean and a lot of dishes well presented and with a lot of flavors. Very nice waitress. Excellent choice in Naples

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“OVERRATED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have seen favorable reviews for Komoon Thai, so my wife and I decided to try it.

We had TOM YUM CHICKEN SOUP and SPRING ROLLS, followed by RED CURRY pork and KOMOON TRIO (chicken, beef, and pork with vegetables) entrees.

The atmosphere inside Komoon Thai is modern, pleasant, and inviting.

The service is very friendly but, unfortunately, has some serious flaws. For example, we asked our server (Oriental) if Komoon Thai uses MSG in their dishes. She gave us a puzzled look, so we spelled out MSG: Mono Sodium Glutamate and tried to explain what it is. She remained clueless, so we just gave up on that.
Given the trend towards healthy eating and that Komoon Thai appears to have an overwhelmingly non-Asian clientele, you would think that all their servers would be proficient in English, know what MSG is, and know whether or not they use it,

With respect to the food, the TOM YUM CHICKEN SOUP and SPRING ROLLS were very good.

Most places we've been to make RED CURRY dishes mild-to-medium spicy if you don't specify anything. Our server didn't ask how we wanted it, so we just let Komoon Thai prepare it the way they normally do. Our RED CURRY pork was quite tasty with tender pork. However, it was milder than usual with barely a hint of spiciness.

The KOMOON TRIO was tasty but somewhat bland.

Portion sizes for both the RED CURRY pork and KOMOON TRIO were slightly smaller than comparable entrees we've had elsewhere in Naples, while the prices were about the same.

Thus, we'd rate the food as good-to-very good, the service as fair (downgraded for lack of knowledge of MSG, etc.), and the value as slightly below average. Hence, our overall rating of AVERAGE.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank George52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing