We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the lobster special.”
Review of Wharf Tavern

Wharf Tavern
Ranked #190 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specializing in New England Seafood. Live MAINE Lobster, Ipswich fried Clams, Scallops, Fish n' Chips, Calamari, Jumbo Shrimp, Quahog Chowder, Lobster Bisque, Zuppa di Pesci, Seafood Fra Diavolo, to name a few ... And from the land, Chicken Marsala, N.Y. Sirloin, Filet Mignon, blackened Chicken Pasta, and more. Come and sit wharf side, or inside in our dining room that is decorated with a decidedly nautical/seashore theme.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
147 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Can't beat the lobster special.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went for the lobster special for $15.99 and all 3 of us enjoyed chatting at the bar eating lobster and drinking cosmos. The fried clams were perfectly cooked, juicy and not chewy like you find at some establishments. The bartender was attentive but not hovering. We had the opportunity to meet the owner who was very friendly and appreciative that we enjoyed the food. You really cannot beat the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delaware33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    63
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“No Service”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were there for 2 plus hours drinking and waiting. Finally when the food failed to arrive, we decided to depart in search of nourishment and then we met the owner who advised that " others had waited longer". Nice retort but unfortunately not terribly responsive. The bottom line was that the delay in providing food was abominable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Much to like about this restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Like many others, we heard about the main lobster special and went to check it out yesterday. Granted it wasn't very crowded for lunch when we arrived, but the service was great and the food was more than satisfactory. We enjoyed it so much that we came back today by boat and had the exact same thing. Again, our service was excellent and so was the lobster. It's not the trendiest ambiance inside, but the outside tables overlook the docks and water which makes for a charming setting. All in all, a great find!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manatee609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Not Great”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We went to check out the $15.99 lobster special. The lobster was about 1 lb and came with really good fresh bread, a small dish of average coleslaw and a small amount of fries. I guess it was about what you'd expect for the money. The rest of the menu was more expensive. Most other diners in the restaurant had ordered other menu items. They looked good, not great. Restaurant is a bit off the beaten path, interior could use a bit of sprucing up. Service was good, not great. There are many other better places in Naples if your time is limited.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food,great service by jon bon jovi lookalike waiter”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Lobster clam bake for two 79.99 was great with plenty of steamed clams and mussels.
Don't forget to dip your bread in the clam broth. Nice view of marina.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gino223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wharf Tavern also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wharf Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing