We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service and Good cuisine!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mercato Drive
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
894 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Superb service and Good cuisine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! A restaurant that has staff that are passionate about customer service, and food that is a cut above what you'll find in 50% of Naple's eateries. Our server was knowledgeable, efficient, and very pleasant. Our visit to the bar prior to dinner resulted in much of the same - a friendly and service minded bartender. Our entree selections were both excellent. My wife's grilled trout was browned on the outside but juicy and tasty on the inside. My pork tenderloin was perfectly prepared - seared but medium rare in the center. The polenta was sweet with a little bit of a crust on the outside. Our vegetable sides were served al dente. The wine list is extensive with a full range of medium to high priced choices by the glass. The ambiance is pleasant and the music provided by the piano player adds a nice touch. Not one of Naple's stars but a gem nonetheless!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    263
    83
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always leave Hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food is good and I give them credit for being creative and trying to make the dished healthy. But.... after eating entrees my date and I left to Capitol Grill next door.... we were still so hungry!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mDeAngelis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My bizarre first time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Trying to go to this place for long time and finally today was my day but it was one of the must bizarre and at the same time funny time... why? Because when our server (Tom) arrived with my bowl of soup we saw some white sticky stuff coming out of the plate and his hand...what was it? GUM...yes a piece of gum from under the plate....yack, funy but not...he went back to the kitchen and came back very soon with a fresh bowl and to tell us that someone in the kitchen left it there!...ok!? ...we continue and our second course came in...I was enjoying very much a delicious and very fresh trout when I felt like a wire in my mouth, I pull it out to find out that it was a wire tie...what? I was totally disturb ...two incidents in one night and to me..ha ha ha...I didn't know what to think, I called our server and said; this is unacceptable what is happening in your kitchen tonight? C'mon is my first time here! So he ran to the kitchen again and came back to tell me that the Chef in person will deliver my new plate in a minute and he did apologizing for the incident; after that; everybody of the managers and staff came to apologize. Food was very good after all and service as well. Ah, how can I forget! They give us free dessert. My story!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank regrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Worst Meals I Have Ever Had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have dined here before and always enjoyed the light fare and unique items, but our recent visit was truly un eatable. It may have been an off night, but when 4 our of 4 meals are rated un eatable ... its not a likely we will be back any time soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2TravelMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uninspired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My business associates and I have dined at Seasons frequently since they opened almost two years ago. I've noticed several things go downhill over this time. They need to hire hostess staff that appear happy and eager to help when greeting guests for starters. The food used to be much better quality. My guests and I had the Cedar Planked Salmon, Pork Tenderloin and Grilled Shrimp with Pasta. The salmon was dry and all of the dishes lacked flavor. The flatbreads are flavorful but the stuffed mushrooms were dry and tasteless. They really need to brush up on making quality sauces, use of herbs, spices, etc. The service used to be spot on with enthusiasm. In fact there used to be an attitude that everyone loved working here that is gone. They do have a nice wine selection and atmosphere but so do numerous other Naples establishments with superior food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing