We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a chain restaurant, absoloutely outstanding.”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mercato Drive
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“For a chain restaurant, absoloutely outstanding.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had gone to the restaurant with a friend for a final night meal in the Naples area; it came recommended by our friend’s daughter who is vegetarian and very particular about what she eats. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish, the restaurant is large and has very modern and understated décor, the service from staff is very attentive and there are a number of good touches, for example if you chose to drink a wine by the glass the server brings the bottle to the table and pours a sample for you to approve. Again if you order any entre they use seasonal and fresh produce (hence the restaurant name) and no offering is over 475 calories. As for the desserts they are $2.50 each and are small portions in a glass, you purchase as many as you desire, and everyone we tried was excellent.

For the quality of décor, food and service the prices are moderate, all in all well worth a visit and particularly laudable that a chain appears to achieved the intimacy and charm of an independently run restaurant (amazing that I believe the same chain own the Olive Garden)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andybristol12555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    281
    88
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a real find for us. Very sumptuous dining with just well prepared food beautifully presented at reasonable prices for the standard. Never disappointed a even after many visits.

See you there this Friday!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite in Naples”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been here several times in the past two years and every time we have had a great meal and excellent service. There are many great restaurants in Naples, but this one is on our list and we would recommend anyone trying it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Imaginative menu, great food, excellent service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

For such a large restaurant, the service was excellent and timely. Would highly recommend Janet P as your server, and ask for a booth in the bar.
The menu is very creative, and the presentations and quality are superb. Flatbreads as staters are really well-prepared (one for 2 people); salads are presented in a most creative manner; mains are delicious and calorie count is limited; small desserts are a highlight of the meal.
Really nothing to criticize.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delightful Flavors Without Overdoing”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My spouse and I dined there early one recent Friday evening. Our request to be seated at a table different from the first one (by the kitchen door) they offered was cheerfully honored. Our portabella flatbread appetizer arrived hot from the oven and was a delicious way to begin the meal. She ordered a steak that came perfectly cooked and accompanied by a nice sauce and some asparagus. I had the trout that arrived piping hot along with quartered new potatoes that had been broiled. The flavors were wonderful and the service was prompt and friendly. Desserts are presented in small glasses and in a nice twist, rather than guests selecting one from a tray displaying all eight or so offerings and then having to wait while your selection is brought from the kitchen, your selection is taken off of the tray so you get it right away (and the waitstaff saves another trip to your table). The dessert portions are small but the brief, sweet bite was all I needed.

The dinner was better than I expected and the bill at the conclusion of the evening was not as high as I expected. We shall return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing