We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Was Great”
Review of Agave

Agave
Reserve with OpenTable
Agave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 1,051 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Pulling Road
Transit: Route 1C- Stops directly on Airport Pulling Road
Description: AGAVE is a vibrant neighborhood kitchen celebrating the traditional cookery of Mexico, focusing on local, organic and sustainable fresh ingredients. Savor our Latin-American inspired dishes and experience the delight of tableside preparation of our Signature guacamole. AGAVE features a premium bar that serves stellar margaritas, exclusive barrel aged tequila and handcrafted cocktails. AGAVE offers an unpretentious and unique wine list emphasizing natural and bio dynamic South American producers and a plentiful selection of craft, bottled and draft beers. AGAVE invites you into an energetic, festive space that serves as a comfortable gathering spot to meet up with old friends or make new ones. Please enjoy complimentary premium live entertainment while our service staff delivers hospitality that strives to exceed your expectations. Open for lunch and dinner, AGAVE is located on the southwest corner of Airport and Vanderbilt roads next to Alamo. Private rooms with state-of-the-art audio / video capabilities are available for your next special event.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Agave has revamped their concept from Tex/Mex to American Grill, and the change is great.
They have a new chef, as well, and I suspect that is the real reason for the vast improvement.
We had delicious small plates during happy hour that had a gourmet look and taste. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lindanaples1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Lindanaples1,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time provide feedback on your time at Agave Bar & Grill. We strive to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when our guests are happy. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Regards,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoyed our dining experience very much. The hamburgers were hugh and very good. The bar staff was very helpful and made great drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Candice C,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback at TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your time with us at Agave. Hope to see you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We go to Agave at least once a week. Usually for the fantastic happy hour. Great bartenders and the bar appetizers are priced well and very good. They do a really happy hour where drinks are 50% off vs well drinks that at other places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Jim W,
Thanks for your business and feedback. It is great to hear when we meet and exceed guest expectations. Don't forget to sign up for our e-Club to be the first to hear about promotions, special and events at Agave Bar & Grill.

Regards,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We went here for the Sunday buffet brunch. The food was outstanding with many selections of salads, hot and cold dishes as well as an omelet station. Bring an appetite and you won’t be disappointed. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the3dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear the3dman,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience at Agave on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch! It is always great to hear from guests when we meet and exceed expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Great happy hour, drinks are great with plenty to pick from and food was delicious, but I understand the menu has changed. Will be back to check it out. Bartender Noelle did a great job, we sat at the bar. Very attentive and friendly, gave us some great advice on what to eat.Miss the chips and salsa, was tbe best in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BUGDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear mzmbrown,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that the Happy Hour was what you were looking for! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you and your guests for dinner.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing