We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they're back”
Review of Agave

Agave
Reserve with OpenTable
Agave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 1,012 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Pulling Road
Transit: Route 1C- Stops directly on Airport Pulling Road
Description: AGAVE is a vibrant neighborhood kitchen celebrating the traditional cookery of Mexico, focusing on local, organic and sustainable fresh ingredients. Savor our Latin-American inspired dishes and experience the delight of tableside preparation of our Signature guacamole. AGAVE features a premium bar that serves stellar margaritas, exclusive barrel aged tequila and handcrafted cocktails. AGAVE offers an unpretentious and unique wine list emphasizing natural and bio dynamic South American producers and a plentiful selection of craft, bottled and draft beers. AGAVE invites you into an energetic, festive space that serves as a comfortable gathering spot to meet up with old friends or make new ones. Please enjoy complimentary premium live entertainment while our service staff delivers hospitality that strives to exceed your expectations. Open for lunch and dinner, AGAVE is located on the southwest corner of Airport and Vanderbilt roads next to Alamo. Private rooms with state-of-the-art audio / video capabilities are available for your next special event.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

awesome new menu. great drinks and great food. bartenders Noel Josh and Shannon are the best. glad to see they will be around for a long time!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Derek L,

Thank you for your business and review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the new Agave! We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 440 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

There are many dining choices in the Naples area and Agave offers a great option with its creative menu. The fresh guacamole is very good and can be made to your taste preference. I did notice that it was no longer made table side but that was not a big deal. I visited during happy hour and there were smaller portions offered that allowed me to try a couple items. I ordered the empanadas along with scallops. Both were outstanding. I first tried empanadas in Argentina and these were every bit as good. My server Patty was very helpful with recommendations and provided excellent service.

Thank markj508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear markj508,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your guests again at Agave.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Found this restaurant last year while visiting in January and for the next year we craved the queso dip and steak bites with blue cheese dipping sauce until we returned this winter. We were so disappointed when we returned this year and found that the concept of this restaurant had totally changed and only a few items from the menu last year remained on the menu. No longer were chips and salsa brought to the table. It was obvious from hearing other patrons that they too had been here under the previous concept and were disappointed as well. My impression was that the waitress was tired of responding to disappointed customers. The food we had was good but nothing about this new concept stands out to bring us back. Not sure what the reasons for changing the concept but feel they have made a huge mistake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Roger H,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Agave. We are sorry to hear that your time with us was not as expected. We continue to be commited to quality ingredents, innovative food and great service and we hope that you allow us the chance to earn back your business.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We used to love to come here for their table side prepared fresh guacamole and their fresh scallops. They used to serve fresh salsa and chips on arrival. The overall upscale Mexican themed restaurant was warm and inviting. All this is now a thing of the past. You no longer receive the fresh salsa and chips. Guacamole is no longer made table side. Now the guacamole is made in the back and they add in requested ingredients. The wonderful scallops were removed from the menu. They changed the overall Mexican theme to mostly American cuisine. Why? Most of the entrees looked old and tired. The macaroni and cheese side seems to comes in a black dish similar to a well known frozen entree name. We were very discouraged

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AuntRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear AuntRN,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that yourrecent trip to Agave Bar & Grill was not what you expected. We have had some changes but we still have the same commitment to quality food and excellent service and we hope that you allow us the chance to earn back your business.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome atmosphere...Empanadas, pork sliders, fresh guacamole were all great. Chilean sea bass was good, the rib eye very good and their margaritas were banging! Great place for a few drinks and apps with friends.

Thank BungaloBouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear BungaloBouncer,

Thanks for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor. We truly strive to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed guest expectations. Glad that you liked the margartias!

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing