We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southwestern food”
Review of Agave

Agave
Reserve with OpenTable
Agave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 1,016 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Pulling Road
Transit: Route 1C- Stops directly on Airport Pulling Road
Description: AGAVE is a vibrant neighborhood kitchen celebrating the traditional cookery of Mexico, focusing on local, organic and sustainable fresh ingredients. Savor our Latin-American inspired dishes and experience the delight of tableside preparation of our Signature guacamole. AGAVE features a premium bar that serves stellar margaritas, exclusive barrel aged tequila and handcrafted cocktails. AGAVE offers an unpretentious and unique wine list emphasizing natural and bio dynamic South American producers and a plentiful selection of craft, bottled and draft beers. AGAVE invites you into an energetic, festive space that serves as a comfortable gathering spot to meet up with old friends or make new ones. Please enjoy complimentary premium live entertainment while our service staff delivers hospitality that strives to exceed your expectations. Open for lunch and dinner, AGAVE is located on the southwest corner of Airport and Vanderbilt roads next to Alamo. Private rooms with state-of-the-art audio / video capabilities are available for your next special event.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nicely decorated. Guacamole made at your table. Also flaming dishes are very impressive. Many of the appetizers can serve as a full meal. Spareribs are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Nancy K,

Thanks for your business and for taking the time to review our service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the great feedback, we strive to not only meet but exceed each guests expectations so it is always great to get word that we are doing things right. We also looking forward to hosting you and your guests again.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 450 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

A menu change in May was disturbing -- they removed some favorites, other favorites were available only at the bar, salsa and tortillas were removed. We were disappointed. The good news is that the newest menu change brings good changes. Salsa and tortillas are back! Several burgers are now available. In the DIning room, the menu seems broadened but now includs some old favorites. Service, as always, was excellent. Our verdict: Agave is back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear alspat,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at Agave Southwestern Grill & Tequila Bar. We heard our guests loud and clear about the favorites such as the chips, salsa and availability of certain dishes throughout the dining room. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you and your guests again sometime soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Happy hour at Agave is great drinks and appetizers at really great prices. Friendly staff. Warm and comfortable environment in the bar area. If you like marguerites you must go to Agave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear S Jack S-
Thank you very much for your recent review of Agave Southwestern Grill & Tequila Bar. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our happy hour specials and service. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again sometime soon.

Regards,
Marie Wilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I really enjoy going to Agave - they have a wonderful happy hour, the staff makes you feel at home. The service and the appetizers are great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Marketing Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Marshall M-
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love the feedback and hearing what guests enjoy about our restaurant. Our happy hour IS a great one, daily from 11:30-7:30pm...can't go wrong with 50% off select appetizers, draft beer, wine, and of course margaritas.
We look forward to hosting you and your guests soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently purchased a second home in Naples so we are having fun trying new places. A couple days ago we drove by Agave and thought it looked interesting and a little different. So that evening we sought it out for dinner and we are so happy we did. The food was really delicious. It's not the usual run of the mill food so it was really nice to try something new. A couple reviewers call this a Mexican restaurant. It's not at all what I would describe as Mexican. The name of the restaurant is Agave Southwestern Grill so it's not just guacamole and tacos, etc.--which is the best part! The restaurant has really flavorful, savory dishes and is a step above what you get at a "Mexican" restaurant. And the prices match the quality. The pricing is very reasonable for the type of food served. The manager, Nick, personally greeted us and spoke with us about the restaurant. He was extremely nice. Our server, Andrea, was terrific as well. So if you are looking for a typical "Mexican" restaurant, go elsewhere. But if you want delicious, high quality Southwestern cuisine served up by professionals, look no further than Agave. Give it a try!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeeBeeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Marketing Manager at Agave, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear GeeBeeUsa,
Thank you for the review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Agave Southwestern Grill. Our commitment is to deliver great food, drinks and service. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing