We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cinema ever!”
Review of Silverspot Cinema

Silverspot Cinema
Ranked #1 of 23 Fun & Games in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
liverpool uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best cinema ever!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We come from the UK and this cinema is fabulous if only cinemas were like this back in England.The seats are like leather armchairs so comfy the place oozes class.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfapbg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    279
    55
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Best theater we have ever been to, by far. Very nice location surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The theater has very comfortable and spacious seating. Online reservations of seating is a big bonus. The large food menu and bar is very nice. Every theater should be like this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Silverspot is by-far one of the best movie theaters I've been to! The plush leather seats are extremely comfortable, being able to reserve your seats when you purchase tickets, and having a great concessions area really drives this though.

I highly recommend seeing a movie here as all theaters are 2K or 4K as far as image quality, obviously fully digital as well. Along with all of the great options I listed before.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Modern!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

$16 for a ticket - only electronic kiosks to purchase a ticket.
Not your ordinary movie theater - upscale with wine, and gourmet food, and desserts. All the chairs are comfy leather(?) lounge chairs.Felt like I was in a celebrity's personal home movie screening room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jshar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“What's the big deal?”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

More expensive than a traditional theater with a restaurant inside.

Was it worth the extra money?
I didn't think so. The seats were bigger but not necessarily more comfortable.
There was gum stuck between the cushions of my seat along with popcorn, etc.

The screen wasn't bigger, the sound wasn't better but it was busy.
Maybe people are willing to pay more to reserve there seats.

I didn't think the overall experience was worth the extra money.
And you really need to book ahead as many shows sell out since each theater seats about 70 people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverspot Cinema also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silverspot Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing