We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to see a movie”
Review of Silverspot Cinema

Silverspot Cinema
Ranked #1 of 23 Fun & Games in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to see a movie”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went to see Le Miz and had dinner first. Special ticket and dinner package available. Menu had something for everyone in our party of 5. Only glitch was slow service. Had to hurry and eat even though we arrived 1.5 hours before movie time. Waiter kept us up to date, but food just didn't come out of the kitchen

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    279
    55
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a fun movie experience!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Loved the fun atmosphere in the lobby of this great theatre. You can buy all kinds of food and drink beyond the standard popcorn and candy theatre offering. Ticket purchase ahead of time is easily done at the kiosks where you select your seats ahead of time too - fantastic! No need to queue up to get good seats - you're already booked. Speaking of seats, they're huge and comfy with big armrests - makes it very comfortable to sit and watch your film. A great experience all around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy Cinema”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I, occasionally with friends, have viewed many movies, and even an opera, at the Silverspot. Its always a pleasant experience. The theater is clean, the seats wide and comfy, and the audio and visual delivery is first-rate.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBERGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the Comfort Cinema”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Outstanding Screens and Sound...the Seats in the theater worthy of a first class airline....COMFY and HUGE....serves Wine Cheese plus many more snacks too numerous to list... ...has a small checkered table cloth restaurant as well....DRAWBACK....Movies sellout quickly as most theaters are small and seats are reserved on-line way in advance...ALL seats are RESERVED including the exact location...GREAT Experience and Terrific way to see a movie...ENJOY!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lounge lizard comfort whilst you watch”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visit often

The sheer comfort of the furnishing/seating in the theatre and the fact that you can take in a glass of wine means this is more like being in your own living room than a cinema. I like that you can book your seat t suit yourself ahead. They really do seem to go out of their way to try to be easy to deal with and are efficient at processing clients. It is an upmarket cinematic experience for these reasons.

The bustle of the bar/dining area in reception is a bit heavy and things are very pricey for what they are but there are plenty of alternatives for that nearby. Another mild irritation is that the rest rooms cannot handle the peak numbers emerging en masse from the theatres, I though I had lost my wife she was gone so long waiting in line. So go beforehand!

Having a multi-storey car park on the doorstep and an array of eating establishments clustered at the bottom of the escalator is very convenient.

The experience is largely hassle free aside from collecting your tickets when the occasional bonehead insists on hogging the desk for his special needs when the clock is ticking down to start time, but you can collect from the machines outside if you are adept at such. So I advise booking in advance and allowing enough time for ticket collection to accommodate these occasional hitches

The place is clean and feels safe and civilised, everything works so that you can watch your film in undoubted comfort.

I am prepared to drive up to Vanderbilt just because of all of this rather than use more convenient but less salubrious conventional alternatives nearer to home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverspot Cinema also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silverspot Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing