We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Movie Experience”
Review of Silverspot Cinema

Silverspot Cinema
Ranked #1 of 23 Fun & Games in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Terrific Movie Experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Make your reservation on line by selecting your movie, picking your seats, and paying by credit card. Then, park (free) on the second level of the adjacent parking garage, take the short walk to the theater lobby (it is also on the second level), get your tickets at one of the many kiosks (that truly are "user friendly"), and then sit in stadium style comfortable seats (with extra leg room) and enjoy the movies. You can also take food, wine, and beer (purchased at the refreshment counter) to your seats (there is ample room between seats and the arm rests are designed with cup holders, etc.). Movie viewing does not get any better than this. Plus there are 13 theaters so the choice of films being screened is excellent and the times of the shows span late morning/early afternoon into the evening. The sound system is clear and the picture quality superb. My wife and I go there frequently during the time we spend on Marco Island each winter. We have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooklyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,079
    286
    56
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite cinema anywhere!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is the only movie theater my husband will go to. The seats are comfortable, you can book a specific seat in advance, and bring your glass of wine and light meal into the theater. A delightful experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the best theater that we all had ever been too. The theater is very clean and comfortable seating.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wed like that you can eat and drink while watching the movie. Very comfortable seating. Just a very nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerwind2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The reserved seats are very comfy and the picture and sound quality is excellent. Cost a little m.ore, but we feel it is worth the difference

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puritans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top Movie Watching Experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

By far the best movie watching experience we have encountered. Everything was top-notch from purchasing the assigned seating online, to the full-service bar, to the freakishly nice restrooms, to the plush theater seats. The tradeoff is the high cost you pay for everything, but it is well worth the trip for a special occasion.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank G0ldenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverspot Cinema also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silverspot Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing