We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good meal!”
Review of French American Bistro - CLOSED

French American Bistro
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Naples
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good meal!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the cobb salad and my wife had the quiche and they were both very tasty. The quiche was actually one of the better one's that I have ever tasted. My wife also tried the cauliflower soup which was only okay. The prices were right and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just what they call it - a simple French Bistro!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ate here on a Friday night in July, so not crowded. Had the two course dinner special for $21.95 which we enjoyed. For appetizers we had the Scallops and Shrimp Coquille and French onion soup. Both were excellent. For entreess we had Beef Bourguinon and mashed potatoes. Excellent wine sauce and tender meat with small whole mushrooms. For some folks the entree portions would be small but for us just right. Perhaps regular price entrees are larger. Special included a small beer and wine selection. Service was prompt and friendly. Owner very friendly. Atmosphere was very basic and quiet with French music playing, not like the noisy bus station atmosphere we find in so many places these days. They also do takeout meals. We will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great accidental find”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I found this little place by accident. We had planned to eat at a nearby place, but they were closed. Then we spotted the bistro and to our delight, they were opened mid-afternoon on a Sunday. We split a quiche that was excellent. If we had been in Naples longer, we would have returned for another lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshevilleGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here five times this month for both lunch and dinner. Authentic french, nice people, nice outdoor seating under the eaves of a small shopping center on the north side of imokalee at airport pulling road. Grilled shrimp and salmon salad perfect as a lite entree. Great rack of lamb and escargots. Onion soup is authentic and tasty. Small wine selection, but good wines. Not cheap but fair for the high quality. Steak frites also excellent. Have a very reasonable prixe fixe menu with multiple choices, and they dont oversalt their food. Simple grouper with lemon and capers another great choice. Go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“French fare at fair price”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Another strip shopping center find FAB offers quality food at a sensible price. I had the braised lamb shank, a special, that was excellent. There is a $29 special with appetizer, entree and glass of wine which management liberally allows to be modified--I got the special as part of that deal. Only beer and wine but even that helps keep cost down

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French American Bistro also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing