We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try! ”

Capt. Marcos Seafood and More
Ranked #28 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A family based business offering homemade Cuban Seafood with selective Cuban dishes. Our food is fresh and cooked to order.
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must try! ”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Best food we've had in Naples! The Cuban skirt steak was delicious and also tried the grilled fish with mango salsa. Fried plantains and grilled asparagus were a hit a with our group. Save room for the flan. Service was great had the best waitress named Daylin. Heat at making suggestions!

Helpful?
Thank Lunchlady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptMarcosSeafood, Manager at Capt. Marcos Seafood and More, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you Lunchlady90 for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    74
    41
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd Try, There won't be a 3rd!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife read all the great reviews so she bought two Groupons for this establishment. The first visit was average with both service and food quality. The second visit however, was not average it was poor. The shrimp cocktail was served at best room temperature, no where near being chilled. Also the shrimp were very chewy(overcooked). The Calamari were grease infused little rings the size of dimes and nickels. Even the spicy blackening seasoning could not cover up the flavor of the fish, not real sure it was grouper. The fried shrimp were also overcooked. It could have been an off night for them but we tried twice but no more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptMarcosSeafood, Public Relations Manager at Capt. Marcos Seafood and More, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Don M, thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner tonight, fried whole snapper. It was absolutely wonderful as was our waitress, Daylin. She was an absolute pleasure and a true asset.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachsidegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptMarcosSeafood, General Manager at Capt. Marcos Seafood and More, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Beachsidegirl, I like to take this opportunity to thank you in taking your time to review our restaurant, we hope to serve you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice evening thanks to Daylyne...”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a lovely dinner with very good food tonight, but the highlight of our evening was the positive and extremely pleasant attitude of our waitress Daylyne. We will make it a place to return to and will ask to be waited on by Daylyne when we reserve. She just puts that little sunshine into a delicious meal!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gauloise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptMarcosSeafood, Manager at Capt. Marcos Seafood and More, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we try hard to better serve our clients and our waittresses also love their job. Thank you one more time and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing Grouper and Service”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Granted, this was a Friday night in Lent in a Seafood Restaurant - but only two waitresses for a crowd of nearly 40? The civichi is superb, but the grouper smelled fishy (not a good sign), and service was spotty - thanks in a large part to understaffing and a really lousy non-functional work layout that requires the wait staff to walk all the way to the rear of the building and then back up to the front to the cash register.

Prices are good and the selection broad. The Groupon was an enticement, but we'll have to try lunch next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptMarcosSeafood, Owner at Capt. Marcos Seafood and More, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and yes, I was short of staff. One of my girls called in sick. There's only so much I can do. Thanks for informing me it was lint Friday, now I know why it was crazy and everybody came in at the same time. Sorry for your experience and I wish you a better luck next time. BELIEVE ME, it's not always that crazy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Marcos Seafood and More also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Marcos Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing