We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capt. Marcos Seafood and More

Capt. Marcos Seafood and More
Ranked #32 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A family based business offering homemade Cuban Seafood with selective Cuban dishes. Our food is fresh and cooked to order.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We chose Capt. Marcos because of the reviews and a Groupon offer made it all the better! The service and ease of using the Groupon phone app were great.

My husband enjoyed the blackened grouper and is still talking about the delicious side order of black beans. I had the shrimp in garlic sauce and it too was very good. The conch fritters were a little heavier than I'm used to but we will definitely be returning!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunshineYoungstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    74
    41
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in a quaint place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Friends took us there and we were impressed with the quality food for a tiny restaurant.
Had grouper and found it very delicious. The service was quick and friendly. Will go back again and bought Groupon tickets for two for our next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Best seafood period. i had a delicious fish sandwich, and my wife had lobster tail, we experience a pleasurable family atmosphere...definitely we´ll be back...we give it a thumbs up!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aruam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
“Excellent Seafood Rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall this is a little restaurant with excellent food and great value. Service was good and prices are reasonable. Will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traviesa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When a Groupon comes in handy ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Me and my daughter were in Naples visiting for thanksgiving ..
Her being seafood obsessed got a Groupon for the family to go for dinner
The ceviche was amazing .. My daughter had the salmon for dinner , while my husband (a carnivore) had the churrasco with the black beans and rice. The food was amazing !!! If i ever am in the area I will be back
TRY THE FRIED CHEESECAKE !!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maura738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Marcos Seafood and More also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Marcos Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing