We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed in Naples for 2 nights prior to driving the 41 to the keys. We did not have advanced reservations. The room was the cheapest hotel we booked during our 2 weeks in Florida. The room was clean, roomy for the 2 of us, and had a view of the pool. It did need some TLC in regards to deferred maintenance. The door jamb to the room was not in the greatest of shape. I would not have stayed in the room if it were not for the deadbolt and safety latch. Their was a safe in the room that one could utilize for an additional $2.50 per night. I was glad that we used it when I came back to find our door ajar. The maid did not close it completely after cleaning the room. The location was good. We were able to drive into Naples to see the pier, explore the beaches and shops, as well as drive to Marcos Island for a day.
The staff at the front desk were quick in regards to check in and check out, but weren't the friendliest and offered no additional help/information for a first timer on what to see in Florida. Their was plenty of parking and an IHOP across the parking lot to eat since breakfast was not served here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 607 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

We found a disount room coupon in one of the travel flyers. To be sure they had vacancies, we called ahead and were told of a varitey of rooms available, including some with 2 double beds, which is what we wanted. Upon arrival, the guy said he only had a king bed, smoking room. I asked if that was all he had and he said yes. I told him we had just called and were told there were other rooms available, and upon my challening him, he rudely stated "I wasn't done YET".... "we have those rooms too...". You could tell he was just trying to unload a room that wasn't likely to fill. After he rudely admitted having the other rooms available, we presented our coupon. He said "We don't have anymore of THOSE rooms left". I argued that other than the number in the party and the coupon dates (which were indeed valid) there were no other restrictions listed. He was rude and obnoxious and would not honor the coupon. Altough the full price rooms were only $15 or so more, it was more about the principal and his poor customer service. We had a coupon for the Super 8 in Naples as well. Although it was a bit tricky to find, it was the cleanest room on our trip so far! A flat screen tv on the wall, white down comforters, coffee pot, hairdryer and clerk who greeted us was very friendly. She happily accepted our coupon and we got a room with 2 double beds for $65! She even provided us with copies of menus from local restaurant that offered delivery services. By far, it was a much better deal. Stay at the Super 8 in Naples, NOT RUDE RED ROOF INN!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank photo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

As no non-smoking rooms were available we were given the more expensive pool side room with a refrigerator, at no extra charge. We had only two problems; the room shared a connecting door to a room with guests who smoked and we battled the fumes most of the night. To avoid this when booking, perhaps you could ask if the whole bank of rooms are non-smoking.
As well we were charged for the safe in the room each night even though we didn't use it. When we asked about this extra $1.50 charge which added to our taxable daily rate we were told that we should have asked for the safe to be removed to avoid the charge. This doesn't seem possible as it was bolted to the floor; requiring someone to remove it would incur additional cost which would likely been passed on to the customer...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Absolutely disgusting place! Moldly smell, dirty room!! Furniture falling apart, carpet stained with "who knows what", cigarette holes in linens. Our reservation was made for a one week stay...but we checked out after only one night. I wouldn't let my dog stay in this dump!! We found a BEAUTIFUL ROOM at the La Quinta Inn and Suites, that is located two doors down from the Red Roof Inn. We asked if they honored a "military discount" and were thrilled to find out that our stay would only be $10.00 more, per night, than what we were going to be paying for a military discount at Red Roof Inn!!! The owner of the Red Roof Inn better think long and hard about spending a little money to clean this place up, or they will most definately find themselves out of business!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolanne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

This is one of Naples cheapest accommodations. The front desk was helpful and patient during our check-in, they even honored the cheapest rate we found on the internet. We were looking just for a place to sleep so the fact that it had very little services did not bother us. Traveling with our dog, it was like a no-brainer since there is no pet deposit or additional charge as so many other hotels do. The place is a bit run down and not esthetically pretty. The rooms and linen was clean, but we could tell someone had smoked in it before. The drag might be for non pet owners since you can sometimes hear dogs bark during the night. Overall, you can't be to picky when you are are really getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We stayed at this place and paid our money before seeing the room - never again - a lesson well learnt. The room absolutely stank, the air conditioning was loudest I had ever heard and the room was filthy. Holes and stains on sheets and blankets and holes in mattress. Absolutely revolting - stay hear at our own pearl!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicValGiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

This is one of the nicest Red Roofs I have stayed at, and I have been to many. It is very clean, beds are comfortable, the staff is super friendly, and the grounds are very well kept. The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. I was in one of the suites and highly recommend it. VERY convenient to have the kitchen. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisequeenOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,500 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $92 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing