We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room was clean (seemed newly renovated) and price was amazing for Naples! It was close to everything. Maria R. at the front desk was super nice and really helpful. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioner kept the room cool. Oh! And the shower head was AWESOME! Great hot water with high pressure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank got2ormore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and in mentioning Maria, I will certainly share your review with her and the entire staff.

I am pleased you had a chance to stay with us and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We take pride in our new product and happy our great service and renovation is being noticed.

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    195
    141
    43
    28
See reviews for
127
220
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

we stayed for one night in the king size bed room. Very clean. Looked like the pictures on the website. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker available. very friendly staff. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Isolde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms especially our Superior Kings with coffee, microfridge and those 37' flat screens TV's. We are currently installing blow dryers, irons and ironing boards in those rooms as well to add that extra value to the guests.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

OK...We are not discussing the Registry Resort or Ritz Carlton (two in Naples by the way!) but we are giving good marks to this good value Red Roof Inn. Pets welcome, newly renovated and comfortable with a nice courtyard pool/spa/greenscape setting, walk to Pancake House and Restaurants, 3 minutes to Fifth Ave/3rd Street South Naples Metro/Downtown and hard-working staff make this a good place for business or min-get away in pricey Naples. All equipment worked well and weekends may be noisier due to Miami get-a-way crowds. Sooooooo...seek an exterior, non-pool room away from ice machines/stairway and you will enjoy as I did.

Room Tip: See above: Non-pool, facing East parking lot area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDAFRANK868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms, our beautiful courtyard and pool area. The value like you mentioned is the best being so close to downtown and the beaches.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My son had stayed here for a few days in January when relocating to Naples while waiting to move into his condo, so I decided to stay while visiting in April. I was on the second floor over looking the pool and it was fantastic. The first night I was slightly nervous staying at the hotel alone, but quickly realized that the place was quiet even with a fairly packed parking lot and a lot of young travelers staying. The entire Red Roof Inn team did a fabulous job of keeping everything neat as a pin and assuring a quiet family friendly enviornment during my entire 5 night stay. Keep up the great work in Naples!

Room Tip: Pick a pool/courtyard view it's quieter and lovely to walk out and see the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denniroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your wonderful experience with others. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms especially the poolside in which you mentioned. Our guest love those rooms as they can experience the landscaped courtyard and the pool.

Thank you for recognizing my team efforts. I will share your review with them as it is always encouraging to hear good things from our guests.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martigny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

People at the front desk were very nice and very helpfull.
The room was great, very clean and comfortable (but no fridge, no coffe maker, no microwave).
The pool area was excellent with nice palm tree landscaping and a nice hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilG892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with others. I am so glad you had a chance to experience our newly renovated rooms. We are so proud of our new product.

We do have poolside rooms available that have microwave and refrigerators and our Superior King rooms with coffee maker and microfridges as well. I apologize we may have not had them available at the time of your stay. Please be sure to inquire on your next time here.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

They have clean, newly updated, comfortable rooms. There is a lovely pool area and it 's a great location close to the historic district. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well. We booked one night but stayed 2 because we were so pleased with this accommodation. There are no frills only coffee in the lobby but it has the basics at a price you can't beat. I paid $51.00 online.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. We are so proud of our renovation and I am glad you had a chance to experience it.

I will share your review with my staff as it is encouraging to us to hear great things from our customers.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkhire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked a suite which had one bedroom, a living area, bathroom and a large kitchen area. There was also a screened in balcony. I was really quite impressed for this price range. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool area was great. Lots of parking and the location was excellent too. Great, considering the price range.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayeMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated hotel especially the suites. The full size kitchens and the seperate bedroom is a huge hit amoung our seasonal guests as well as the screened lanais.

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing