We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Martigny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

People at the front desk were very nice and very helpfull.
The room was great, very clean and comfortable (but no fridge, no coffe maker, no microwave).
The pool area was excellent with nice palm tree landscaping and a nice hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilG892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with others. I am so glad you had a chance to experience our newly renovated rooms. We are so proud of our new product.

We do have poolside rooms available that have microwave and refrigerators and our Superior King rooms with coffee maker and microfridges as well. I apologize we may have not had them available at the time of your stay. Please be sure to inquire on your next time here.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    196
    144
    44
    30
See reviews for
129
224
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

They have clean, newly updated, comfortable rooms. There is a lovely pool area and it 's a great location close to the historic district. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well. We booked one night but stayed 2 because we were so pleased with this accommodation. There are no frills only coffee in the lobby but it has the basics at a price you can't beat. I paid $51.00 online.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. We are so proud of our renovation and I am glad you had a chance to experience it.

I will share your review with my staff as it is encouraging to us to hear great things from our customers.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkhire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked a suite which had one bedroom, a living area, bathroom and a large kitchen area. There was also a screened in balcony. I was really quite impressed for this price range. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool area was great. Lots of parking and the location was excellent too. Great, considering the price range.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayeMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated hotel especially the suites. The full size kitchens and the seperate bedroom is a huge hit amoung our seasonal guests as well as the screened lanais.

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked Red Roof Inn for one night stay in Naples. Our room faced the pool, was very clean and comfortable for two adults, good for a short stay. The only minus I can give was the shortness of shampoo, one tiny piece of shampoo hardly is enough for two people - I think the hotel is saving in a wrong issue here.

Maria at the reception was very friendly and helpful - all smiles:). 24/7 coffee is a nice treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for your advice on the shampoo, that is something we are currently upgrading at this time.

I will share your review with Maria and my entire staff. Thank you for mentioning her.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Property has been recently upgraded and is probably the nicest I have seen in this price range. Very modern and different i.e., tile floor, bowl sink, flat screen TV. I heard from locals that this used to be a not so good place, but it is just the opposite now. Staff and facility were top rate, at a great rate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flvt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you had a chance to experience our new renovation with the latest modern touches.

I will share your review with my team and we appreciate your business.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived back at The Red Roof Inn in Naples for our annual US vacation from the UK, we missed staying there last year as renovation to the rooms was being carried out so we were unable to stay there. but this year we were back, and I have to say how good the renovation has been all the rooms have had an excellent overall. The garden fire pit was a bonus on a chilly evening.
The staff at the front desk are all so friendly and helpful I would like to give a special mention to Maria who always has a smile on her face and nothing is too much for her to help and advise us.
Dawn, you should be proud of your team including the house keepers.
We are looking forward to returning next year already

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and have a 1st floor room over looking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your stay with others. I am glad you came back to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and our new fire pit.

I am very proud as you mentioned of my staff and they take such pride of our new product. I will share your review with them and Maria will be pleased you mentioned her.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Rooms are average to slightly above with the recent upgrades. But more Importantly ours was clean and for $68 bucks you really can't beat it. Nice pool area with a hot tub, palm tree landscaping and a nice camp fire area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool area, fire pit and most importantly our newly renovated rooms.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing