We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
1 review
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Rooms are average to slightly above with the recent upgrades. But more Importantly ours was clean and for $68 bucks you really can't beat it. Nice pool area with a hot tub, palm tree landscaping and a nice camp fire area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool area, fire pit and most importantly our newly renovated rooms.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    196
    143
    43
    30
See reviews for
128
224
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We turned up here looking for a simple room for the night. It was myself, wife and two kids. They had a room with two double beds for a reasonable price, which worked out for us. The room was great. Brand new, and overlooking to pool and hot tub area. Location was within half a mile from Tin City and a mile or so from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you stopped in and had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and what Naples has to offer close by us. Our guests love the pool side rooms overlooking the courtyard and happy you enjoyed it as well.

Look forward to your return and Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauldry, Scotland, U
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked an accessible room with a king-sized bed. When we arrived the previous guests "had not moved out", After some thought about whether they had another wheelchair-accessible room available, we were allocated a suite instead with two double beds. This room was absolutely fine. The bedroom was huge and looked out through French windows onto the courtyard where the pool, garden and barbecue area were. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, and very large oven. The bathroom was fine for a wheelchair-user, with a roll-in shower. There was another living room with dining-table and chairs, as well as a lounge area with settee and coffee table and large TV. There was another TV in the bedroom.

The only slight annoyance was that the main access to the suite from the car park was beside the maid's service base, but this was not a problem, and made it easy to find help one day when the door lock proved difficult to operate.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair-user phone ahead to make sure that the room you have booked is available. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and telling us about your experience. I am glad my staff was able to accommodate you with your requests and upgrading you to one of our suites with a roll in shower. We do apologize the king room you reserved was not available, but that you had a chance to experience suites with full kitchens and walk out access to the pool.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were told by friends that this property had recently been upgraded so we chose to stay as the price was very reasonable. It definitely is an older property and has been somewhat upgraded, but the price of the room tells the story. If you are on a limited budget and need a room to stay for 1 night then you might stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool as they face inward away from the road and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to stay with us again.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

While visiting friends, we stayed at this hotel... great pool and hot tub; grounds well-attended. The rooms were clean, except once during our 4 day stay they neglected to vacuum. The rooms had been nicely refurbished in Ikea's clean-style lines. Staff very friendly and wiling to help with directions and information, even brought some additional supplies when we requested. Great location...would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobielo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you stayed and had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and my wonderful staff. Our pool area and hot tub is always a pleasure and big hit with guests and I am happy you had a chance to experience it.

I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for 9 days Feb to attend Arts festival and visit everglades and play some golf.
Excellent location and helpful staff. no sign of the poor service on other reviews. Busy at times in reception as only 2 staff on.
Kitchen suite provided us with the option to eat in or go out, nearest eating place IHOP on site but good restaurants only 5-10 mins walk. Pool cleaned every morning and usable till 10pm . Hot tub out of action during our stay but had lift in for people with mobility problems.

Down Town Naples within walking distance, 15 mins, if you are British. (Americans dont walk) Restaurants, galaries & shops. Naples main beach about another 10 mins walk. If you drive parking meters take notes and credit cards.
Rates were very competetive and would advise looking at all room options on line good discounts for oldies and forces.
would stay here again if wanted to be close to Town centre.

Room Tip: Kitchen Suites face Pool and were Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_antcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you had the chance during your stay to enjoy everything we have to offer here. The wonderful heated pool and hot tub, our beautifully landscape courtyard with the new fire pit and the great service my staff offered. Our 2 room suites are great for the two week stay you had as it is equipped with that full kitchen for your cooking, you do not come across many hotels with that feature at such a great value. I do apologize for you enduring those sugar ants, I hope my staff was able to spray and fix that for you. It is unfortunate that it can happen especially where food is and can be prepared. We do our best to avoid these circumstances by having preventive measures in place.

We hope you will come back and enjoy another stay with us on your next trip to Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Many of the Red Roof Inns we have visited have become rather “tired” and in need of updating. This Naples facility, on the other hand, has been the recipient of a facelift and has a new modern look. Our “superior King pool view” room was very clean, spacious and well-equipped, with hardwood floors, a wall-mounted large screen TV., a safe, etc. With regard to the service flaws, we had two problems. After being assigned our room, I opened the door to discover an unmade bed. This meant a half hour wait while a maid was summoned to finish making up the room. The second issue involved a problem with our toilet. The chain between the tank handle and the tank’s rubber flapper had become detached. I reported the problem to the front desk but nobody showed up during our two-day stay to repair it. In the interim, we flushed the toilet manually. In spite of these local service concerns, we would recommend this hotel, primarily because of its spruced up interiors. For breakfast, there’s an IHOP restaurant on the property and the hotel is well situated close to Olde Town Naples and the local airport..

Room Tip: Although more expensive, the views from rooms overlooking the pool and interior courtyard are much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing