We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$319
$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$215
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
150
220
154
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
220
154
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenfront desktin cityhot tubflat screen tvclean roomsfridge and microwavepool areaihopmotelfloridapetseverglades
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 615 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were told by friends that this property had recently been upgraded so we chose to stay as the price was very reasonable. It definitely is an older property and has been somewhat upgraded, but the price of the room tells the story. If you are on a limited budget and need a room to stay for 1 night then you might stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool as they face inward away from the road and traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to stay with us again.

Happy Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

While visiting friends, we stayed at this hotel... great pool and hot tub; grounds well-attended. The rooms were clean, except once during our 4 day stay they neglected to vacuum. The rooms had been nicely refurbished in Ikea's clean-style lines. Staff very friendly and wiling to help with directions and information, even brought some additional supplies when we requested. Great location...would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobielo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you stayed and had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and my wonderful staff. Our pool area and hot tub is always a pleasure and big hit with guests and I am happy you had a chance to experience it.

I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Happy Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for 9 days Feb to attend Arts festival and visit everglades and play some golf.
Excellent location and helpful staff. no sign of the poor service on other reviews. Busy at times in reception as only 2 staff on.
Kitchen suite provided us with the option to eat in or go out, nearest eating place IHOP on site but good restaurants only 5-10 mins walk. Pool cleaned every morning and usable till 10pm . Hot tub out of action during our stay but had lift in for people with mobility problems.

Down Town Naples within walking distance, 15 mins, if you are British. (Americans dont walk) Restaurants, galaries & shops. Naples main beach about another 10 mins walk. If you drive parking meters take notes and credit cards.
Rates were very competetive and would advise looking at all room options on line good discounts for oldies and forces.
would stay here again if wanted to be close to Town centre.

Room Tip: Kitchen Suites face Pool and were Quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_antcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you had the chance during your stay to enjoy everything we have to offer here. The wonderful heated pool and hot tub, our beautifully landscape courtyard with the new fire pit and the great service my staff offered. Our 2 room suites are great for the two week stay you had as it is equipped with that full kitchen for your cooking, you do not come across many hotels with that feature at such a great value. I do apologize for you enduring those sugar ants, I hope my staff was able to spray and fix that for you. It is unfortunate that it can happen especially where food is and can be prepared. We do our best to avoid these circumstances by having preventive measures in place.

We hope you will come back and enjoy another stay with us on your next trip to Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Many of the Red Roof Inns we have visited have become rather “tired” and in need of updating. This Naples facility, on the other hand, has been the recipient of a facelift and has a new modern look. Our “superior King pool view” room was very clean, spacious and well-equipped, with hardwood floors, a wall-mounted large screen TV., a safe, etc. With regard to the service flaws, we had two problems. After being assigned our room, I opened the door to discover an unmade bed. This meant a half hour wait while a maid was summoned to finish making up the room. The second issue involved a problem with our toilet. The chain between the tank handle and the tank’s rubber flapper had become detached. I reported the problem to the front desk but nobody showed up during our two-day stay to repair it. In the interim, we flushed the toilet manually. In spite of these local service concerns, we would recommend this hotel, primarily because of its spruced up interiors. For breakfast, there’s an IHOP restaurant on the property and the hotel is well situated close to Olde Town Naples and the local airport..

Room Tip: Although more expensive, the views from rooms overlooking the pool and interior courtyard are much nicer than overlooking the parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Given Naples is quite an expensive place to stay, the Red Roof offers decent value but is still just an average motel and customer service needs improving.

Location:
It's an easy 5 minutes drive to downtown. Walking-wise, it's about a 10-15min walk to Tin City (touristy shops/restaurants beside a marina) and a further 5 minute walk to downtown, however, be prepared to be walking alongside the 6 lane road that leads in/out of Naples. There is an IHOP right next to the resturant.

Hotel:
We stayed in a renovated room which had a desk area and flat screen tv. However, even given it was quite new, there was a musty smell which never disappeared during our stay. All rooms face out motel-style so it can be quite noisy. We, and a number of our disgruntled neighbours, listened to a loud refrigerated lorry for most of the night which was parked beside the hotel.

Accessibility - note that there is one free-standing block at the hotel which does not have lift access thus be prepared to carry your luggage up two flights of stairs if you're on the top.

There is a pool and a hot tub at the hotel.

Customer service:
As others have mentioned, the customer service needs improvement. After taking a while to get checked in (and I was the only guest there), we were assigned a room which already had people in it. After going back to reception to ask for another room, the receptionist was quite surly, and took FOREVER to assign me another room. I was then assigned an old-style room and when I asked to be assigned to the room I had actually paid for, this elicited another lengthy stay at reception while the receptionist wandered about and looked confused.

Overall, I wouldn't rush to this hotel, just another very average motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotland580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews