We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Wow! The last Red Roof I stayed in was in Miami. The Naples property had been recently renovated and was beautiful! Very different than the last time I stayed up north, the room had wood floors with carpeting in front of door and under beds, the furniture was sleek and modern, with flat screen TVs mounted on the walls...and the beds. Lets just say that at my age, I usually wake up several times to to go to the bathroom, but I layed my; head on the pillow and 8 hours later, I woke up feeling completely rested and refreshed! My room was a Superior King, Desk space, fridge, microwave and safe to store my laptop in while I ate at the adjoing IHOP! The staff, Maria, Michelle and Cynthia were great, and the guy overnight,made sure I felt safe and secure all night! Although it was storming outside " Huricane Issac" I did not get to use the pool, but it sure looks beautiful! Olga cleaned my room and everything was sparkling! I understand there is more renovation work coming and I hope to get back soon! Do yourself a favor and stop in. I was there on business and used the free Wifi, it worked great and so did I!

Room Tip: I think the rooms overlooking the pool are quieter, less noise from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1951Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so proud of our newly renovated rooms and I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the experience. You mentioned all the great amenities from the Flat screen TV's, the modern furniture, the new Serta mattress, our wonderful Superior King room to the Free WIFI. I am so happy you were delighted. I will share your review with my staff as they will be encouraged to continue exceeding guest expectations.

Thank you again and next time your here please enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    216
    151
    55
    33
See reviews for
143
243
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms are now renovated nicely with new bedding, bathroom fixtures, paint, flat screen TVs, and we were the FIRST people to stay in the new rooms - the hotel had just re-opened the day we checked in, so we had the place all to ourselves. Alvin from the front desk was great! After checking out, we realized that we had left some clothing items there, and he tracked them down until we were able to come back and pick them up. All in all, for a budget hotel in Florida, this is the best that I have stayed at for the price.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get a poolside room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benontheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Good Afternoon Valued Guest,

Thank you for your on-line review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated inn and all the upgrades you mentioned from the new bedding, flat screen TV's, vessel sinks with granite tops, and that we are 100% smoke free. We take pride in our new product and look forward to seeing you again. By that time we hope to have our new fire pit and picnic area completed for your pleasure.

Thank you for taking time and letting us know your wonderful experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in the suites at the Red Roof Inn in Naples FL in January 2012. Great location and the suites are extremely spacious and have a full size kitchen. Great value and would stay again. We spoke to other guests who are frequent return visitors. The suites have a screened balcony which overlooks the large courtyard pool and garden.

Room Tip: Do not take a room overlooking the IHOP at the front as the noise of delivery trucks at 5.00am will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Red Roof Inn in Naples is conveniently located, about a 15 minute walk from 5th Avenue, and 10 minutes to Tin City. We had a car, so it was perfect for us and easy to get to the beach and around. For the price you pay you get a large motel room with good water pressure in the shower, free wifi and parking. There is also an ihop right next door for breakfast if you fancy. The pool is clean and in the centre of the complex with lots of sun loungers, a nice bonus for a motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Reflection of management. Would come back any time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Creek
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I loved everything about this property. Alvin was fantastic! We were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday. He upgraded us to a room by the pool and the hot tub. Landscaping was very tropical and relaxing. Location close to everything. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have all different types of rooms, even apartments to satisfy your needs. The pool is heated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This hotel was good for a Red Roof Inn. The property was beautiful and the pool was fun. Our carpet was dark blue, so you could see every previous spill which was really disgusting. I threw a towel over the spots and wore shoes in the room. (YUCK!) The bedding was average. Customer Service and location were great, as was the property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimswithturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,328 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing