We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Nearby Hotels
$153
$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$205
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$589
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$327
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$264
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
150
220
153
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
220
153
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenfront desktin cityhot tubflat screen tvclean roomsfridge and microwavepool areaihopmotelfloridapetseverglades
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 614 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This stay at the Red Roof Inn Naples is our 8th in as many years, we return here as we find the Hotel situated at just the right place to enjoy all Naples has to offer from the wonderful beaches, the shopping, the restaurants & its also close for trips to the Everglades.
There are restaurants close by with an I Hop & Olive Garden on site.
The Hotel rooms are always clean and the grounds are kept tidy and bright with lots of flowers and fauna .
The pool area is kept clean and the pool itself is clean and kept heated to just the right temperature..
Dawn Hughes is the Manager here and she should be proud of her staff, they are all friendly and helpful, I would like to give a special mention to Maria on the reception who always has a smile on her face when you see her, is enthusiastic and goes out of her way to help with any issues should there be any.

Room Tip: Best rooms are poolside which are quiter
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamesadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. We were fortunate enough to get a room facing the inner court yard with the pool. These have a nicer ambience than those facing outside. We also were assigned a handicap room even though we didn't ask for one - so the bathroom was extra large. All the hotel services were acceptable. There is an IHOP next door. The best thing to us was the proximity to the business district of Naples. It was just a few minute drive to good restaurants and the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zimmdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Slight odor until I aired out-great heated pool- the staff was very helpful and friendly-the inside of complex was quiet but the Ihop side in the front did produce a lot of late night noise. Short walk to three resturants, Joes Crab, Pasta House and Ihop. The price made if great for short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGCMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We had just stayed at a wonderful Red Roof near Phoenix, AZ at Christmas, then booked this hotel when we needed to stay in Naples in January. My relatives there warned me that we had picked something of a 'derelict' hotel' but we honored the reservation anyway. When we arrived, the reservations person was very nice and gave us our room. It was at the most remote back corner of the building, was ADA accessible (the only king bed they had was in this room, we didn't need ADA, but requested our usual upgraded king suite with internet desk and other amenities we like), first floor.

When we walked in, we noticed the lock mechanism plate and door knob assembly were loose and rattled in your hand when you opened or closed the door. The room was small because of the king bed, and anyone in a wheelchair would have had difficulty maneuvering past the bed to the bathroom. However the bathroom was large and definitely ADA code. In addition to the looseness of the door lock, it was evident from the edge of the door near the deadbolt, that the door had been pried at some point. Definitely made me nervous about trying to sleep there. The small frig and microwave made the room even more crowded. The air conditioner rattled. My family's warning about it being a haven for indigents came to mind.

To the credit of the staff, the woman at the desk immediately offered us a different room, a 1 bedroom suite, on the second floor, but it had 2 double beds, which we accepted after checking it out. We didn't need the full kitchen, but it was nicer than the first room and had a screened balcony overlooking the pool, which was a nicer location, except that the patio door could be jiggled from the outside to cause the slide lock to drop and unlock the door. We decided that the screening across the railing should be able to stop someone from breaking in on a second floor balcony. We don't like having to consider these things when on vacation, and Red Roof needs to realize they are remiss about the maintainence and security for this location.

The staff we encountered were trying to do a good job, but the facility is badly in need of refurbishing. When I asked the desk person about the new king suites, she told me they were supposed to have been upgraded until the recession hit and then it hasn't happened since. It took 2 days (of 4) to get the shower above lukewarm, with several calls to the front desk. I guess they keep the temp down to save energy, but it happened to be a chilly spell in Naples, and a hot shower should have been a given. The little apartment was sparsely furnished with old furniture and the beds weren't the nicest, but we didn't find any bugs except for a spider who was obviously doing it's job! The kitchen was complete except for no utensils or dishes, etc. so we didn't use it much. The 2 TV's (living room and bedroom) were adequate. Morning coffee was extremely weak (cost saving again?) and they had only powdered creamer (uck!), and the lobby area was very basic and not inviting or user friendly.

After having a great experience in Phoenix, we were very disappointed in this Red Roof but we stayed all 4 nights because we were seeing nearby relatives and didn't spend much time in the unit. However, it caused us to change our next reservation immediately following in Fort Lauderdale from a Red Roof there (after seeing the reviews here on TA) to another chain, much newer and more upscale, at a slightly lower price too!

We are professional tourism agents (since '88) on a part time basis, after retiring from long teaching careers. We lead dive groups on trips to the Caribbean and South Pacific, and we travel all over the US now as 'full-timers' in our RV. We are not extravagant nor rich,. But we know what a traveler appreciates in accommodations and ambience, no matter what the rates. Red Roof has been wonderful about accepting our pets on many occasions, so we like to try them first. But the company is neglecting certain properties or managers are not doing their jobs for the corporation in certain locations. Makes me wonder if the company is in financial trouble or it's on-site managers are not doing what they need to at their site. We had a similar experience at the Red Roof in Merrill, OH a few years ago, but other properties have been excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichandStell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and how conveniently located it is to Tin City, downtown Naples, the beaches and zoo.
I was especially impressed with the service. I had to checkout quite early (4:30 AM) and the night auditor made fresh coffee just for me!

I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckybebeluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews