We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, free hot buffet, free hot finger foods in evening, workout room. Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Title pretty much says it all! This hotel was clean, had a great friendly and helpful staff. Nice hot buffet breakfast with different items featured each day. Some days make your own waffles. Great fruit on the bar as well. They serve free hot finger foods Mon - Thurs? Workout room had 2 treadmills, an elliptical, two bikes, and weights. Also had an outdoor pool, but I can't comment as I didn't us it. All in all, great stay, beautiful city!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
Thank asilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 906 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

Pluses: Near I-75, full kitchen, friendly staff, free breakfast/evening snacks, large room, free wifi, good for business travelers, my son enjoyed the frog fountains in the pool.
Minuses: Overall room design is a bit dated. Free breakfast offerings needs more variety, okay for families.
Other Thoughts: We've been to a few other hotels in the area and in the same class to compare. The one we frequent the most is Staybridge Suites. We wanted to try Hawthorn Suites because of the glowing reviews. If we had a choice, we'd probably go back to Staybridge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiFliip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Hawthorn Suites with our wedding party back in March. Sorry the review is late! We were all treated like Kings and Queens! (All 7 Rooms) The facility is beautiful and the staff genuinely loved their jobs. The furnishings and linens were immaculate. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel. Our family lives in Naples during the winter months but we will be staying at the Hawthorn from now on! It is our new home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

After seeing the youtube video and the extravagent welcome that is given when you pull up in your car, it was a bit of a disapointment that the front door remained shut when we pulled in (especially after arriving from a 4 star hotel in Miami - the torrential rain didn't help either). However, we spent 2 nights here and to be honest the staff and management were excellent.

I can honestly say, I have never stayed anywhere with such genuine honest and helpful service, The free wifi, happy hour and breakfast were very high quality. Also the manager often manned the reception himself and was happy to help with any problems. This attitude cascaded down to the staff who were always ready to answer anf questions.

Only slight criticism is that the aircon in the room got very noisy, but I read about this on a previous review and it was only in short bursts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siforest65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Been to this property several times for a quick getaway. The rooms are large, good value for the price, and staff always friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant next door has changed owners recently and is outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradocs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The stay at this hotel was great. Their beds were great. The kitchenette was fine. I will definitely stay at these this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We came back to Naples for our anniversary, after having a great time in 2008. At that time we stayed at another hotel, but tried the Hawthorn after reading reviews and getting a suite with a full kitchen.

The room is basic but functional, as it was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave to keep and reheat our leftover dinner. Also good was the bed was better than average for a hotel. Free breakfast was also good - where can I get those chocolate chip donuts!

However, we had to move to a different room after our second night. When we first arrived our toilet would flush but appeared to flush slowly. It became clogged when I woke up after the second night (flush with urine only), and went down and got a plunger from the front desk. This unclogged it to some degree, but would not flush down toilet paper when I tested. Maintenance came - but the very young-looking man defiantly does not know much about plumbing. I was offered another room - but was right across from the elevator (and we did not want to listen to that all day and night). After further wrangling we were given another room - with a toilet that worked much better.

This two hour experience soured things - especially since each person we sought for help (two at front desk and maintenance) did not appear overly apologetic for our situation. I did get one quick apology at one point, but overall did not feel the overwhelming service many others on Trip Advisor raved about.

If we go back to Naples, we would rather stay where we did in 2008 (see my previous review of that hotel). Overall, assuming the toilet in our first room is not what is normal, this hotel could be a good option for someone wanting value with a full kitchen. Just put some toilet paper and test flush when you first arrive.....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinking_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kctnaples, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

I apologize for your difficulty with the toilet. We do have low flow toilets as mandated by the State of Florida and if you do not hold the lever down an extra 2 or 3 seconds clogs can develop that do require more than plunging. I apologize that you did not receive a heartfelt apology I will speak with the entire staff as any complication encountered should be treated seriously. I am sorry you choose not to return to see us and I invite you to contact me directly at kevin@hawthornnaples.com. I would love to invite you back at some point.

Respectfully

Kevin J Short
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,648 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,765 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $138 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience impeccable service and outstanding hospitality at the best kept secret in Naples Florida. The recently completed renovations, ranging from major room enhancements to public area upgrades, all cater to our guests comfort and satisfaction. New room features include the Grand Bedding Package, Pillow top King sized beds, DVD players and new sofa sleepers in every hotel suite. Join us in our newly designed Hawthorn Room for a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily and the complimentary Manager’s Reception Monday through Thursday featuring free beer, wine, soda and hot appetizers. Our 82 room all suite property is centered around a lush tropical courtyard setting with an outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ area and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing