We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not much to add here. The hotel could use some renovation work (think green carpets and old appliances) but for the relatively low price, it does the trick for one night stays.

The front desk staff were nice and professionalism. Nothing is in bad shape and the room was clean. Convenient to the highways before or after crossing alligator alley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigappletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for the compliments regarding our staff. We greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 896 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was on the 2nd floor. There was a smell in the hallways similar to fried food. There were several dirty spots on the rug. Sofa very uncomfortable for watching TV. However, the beds were great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are from England and generally speaking we liked this hotel as it offers value for money and we have stayed here twice before this year. However, this 10 day stay has presented us with difficulties caused by having fleas in the bedroom. The problem became apparent to us on day 5 after my wife noticed many small bites on her legs and feet, initially i assumed that they were some kind of mosquito bites but we hadn't seen any around so we were unsure. That day I then noticed that i also had the same kind of bites and also saw a black dot on my leg that i managed to grab and kill, my wife suspected it was a flea. Soon after whilst i was lying on the bed i saw another on my leg that then jumped onto the bed, that one got away but we caught the next one we saw and killed it. We immediately notified the man on the reception called Soloman, who was very good and moved us to another room and that room has been fine. However, as to why the fleas got in to room 200 remains the question, Soloman suspected that a previous guest with their dog may have brought them in. There is zero possibility that we brought them with us from England as we are not pet owners and and neither of us have seen a flea for real before so they were already in the room when we arrived.

The net result for us is that it has ruined our stay and we now have several hundred of these itchy red bites on our legs, feet, ankles and some even made it a bit higher up the body.

Our concern as guests is that these fleas may be more widespread in this hotel than the management would care to admit and whilst we appreciate their response by moving us to another room immediately and then locking down room 200 for fumigation, it does not necessarily mean they have dealt with the problem totally. The management offered us 1 night discount off the bill but we do not feel that is adequate and unfortunately due to this unpleasant experience we will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 200 as that had the fleas, possibly others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midnightx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

As the owner of the Hotel I want to assure you that we take your concern for fleas very seriously. I wish that you had not encountered such an pleasant experience. to address your concerns I want you to know that as soon as we moved you into another room we treated the room you where in to ensure that if there were any fleas they would be killed immediately. The following day we had Ecolab come to the Hotel and inspect the room we moved you to too ensure that there were no fleas in it. Ecolab then went back to the room you moved out of retreated it to once again to ensure that if there were fleas in the room they would be killed. To further ensure that no fleas where in the area we treated the entire hallway, the stairwells, elevator, and the room across the hall from you. I assure you if fleas were in any of those areas there they are gone now. We also plan to have Ecolab return tomorrow to treat the room we moved you in to ensure that they did not travel to it as well. Ecolab is also planning to return to the Hotel a few days later to thoroughly inspect the areas mentioned to ensure that no fleas are present. We value you as a guest and would love for you to come back. If you still have concerns or would like to discuss this matter further please contact me at (239) 593-1300. Sincerely,

Tom White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $98 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and Welcoming the Hawthorn Suites Naples is sure to delight guests near and far. Newly Refreshed and resigned in 2017, our all-suite hotel is perfectly located in Naples with easy access to pristine beaches, upscale shopping, and fantastic dining. Feel valued and cared for the moment you arrive and most of all depart a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing