We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    253
    77
    22
    24
See reviews for
346
266
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms feature kitchenettes w/ full refrigerators, pull-out couches, and flat panel screens. Although they are clean and tidy, the furniture, carpeting and decor seems a bit dated/worn. The location is a little further away from downtown, but it is just off the Interstate and convenient enough to get to anywhere in the area off rush hour. The breakfast staff (Dawn) and evening reception staff (Cindy & Michael) are fun. Breakfast includes a waffle maker, cereals, bagels, breads and some fruit. There always eggs, some sort of meat, and then something like pancakes, biscuits & gravy, french toast, etc. The reception includes soft drinks, beer, wine and snacks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave us a positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and social hour. I will be sure to your pass on your positive compliments to each staff member that you mentioned by name. We all hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a great experience here. We even extended our stay. The breakfast is included and was wonderful thanks to Dawn the cook. Jim Days at the front desk was very helpful to us. All in all we had an exceptional time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annienich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. I will be sure to relay your kind words to both Jim and Dawn. We all hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hawthorn is a Wyndham-branded suite hotel. It is a clean efficiency and quite spacious and comfortable. It is off a major boulevard, but far enough back that there is no noise intrusion, and it is within a half mile of I-75, so quite convenient to get to, and the proximity to the various strip malls can be convenient. It's a suburban environment.

Cost is not rock bottom, but quite reasonable. Here are the extras. The breakfast is quite substantial and is included. This would be buffet style scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, coffee/tea/juices/milk. Also, waffles, cereals, various bagels, breads and muffins, fruit. This is not much different from some more upscale hotels I have patronized. Every evening, there is a hospitality service: complimentary wines and beers, and some hot food. One evening, they had fired up the grill and were doing dogs and burgers, the next, it was meatballs. Nothing to make a big fuss over, but it's a nice extra, especially if you have kids who like their comfort food. Given the extras, I'd suggest that the cost compares well with anything in the area.

I have to say that we ran to this place after a very poor night at a nearby competitor, and were appreciative that the desk showed us a room and allowed us to check in early. I'm guessing that as a Wyndham-branded hotel, they have a reputation to uphold, even as a suburban economy suite hotel. The extra care shows. I would have no qualms about spending several nights at a place like this again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal-Mathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review! I am pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you after an unfortunate experience at another establishment. Every employee takes pride in taking care of our guest's needs. We all hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly helpful staff, spacious well equipped rooms, high speed internet, nice pool, free welcome drinks at bar 5-7pm M-Thurs. The manager even worked the room at breakfast asking about our stay. An all round good value base.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and Welcoming the Hawthorn Suites Naples is sure to delight guests near and far. Newly Refreshed and resigned in 2017, our all-suite hotel is perfectly located in Naples with easy access to pristine beaches, upscale shopping, and fantastic dining. Feel valued and cared for the moment you arrive and most of all depart a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing