We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$319
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$259
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellasera Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
$289
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$318
$253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
573
298
92
26
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
298
92
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdawn the cookbasketball courtfront desksocial hourputting greenfull kitchenhot breakfasthome away from homefree breakfasthot tubwould stay here againgreat place to stayeach morningpool areatwo bedroom suitethe breakfast areahousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms feature kitchenettes w/ full refrigerators, pull-out couches, and flat panel screens. Although they are clean and tidy, the furniture, carpeting and decor seems a bit dated/worn. The location is a little further away from downtown, but it is just off the Interstate and convenient enough to get to anywhere in the area off rush hour. The breakfast staff (Dawn) and evening reception staff (Cindy & Michael) are fun. Breakfast includes a waffle maker, cereals, bagels, breads and some fruit. There always eggs, some sort of meat, and then something like pancakes, biscuits & gravy, french toast, etc. The reception includes soft drinks, beer, wine and snacks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave us a positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and social hour. I will be sure to your pass on your positive compliments to each staff member that you mentioned by name. We all hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a great experience here. We even extended our stay. The breakfast is included and was wonderful thanks to Dawn the cook. Jim Days at the front desk was very helpful to us. All in all we had an exceptional time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annienich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. I will be sure to relay your kind words to both Jim and Dawn. We all hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hawthorn is a Wyndham-branded suite hotel. It is a clean efficiency and quite spacious and comfortable. It is off a major boulevard, but far enough back that there is no noise intrusion, and it is within a half mile of I-75, so quite convenient to get to, and the proximity to the various strip malls can be convenient. It's a suburban environment.

Cost is not rock bottom, but quite reasonable. Here are the extras. The breakfast is quite substantial and is included. This would be buffet style scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, coffee/tea/juices/milk. Also, waffles, cereals, various bagels, breads and muffins, fruit. This is not much different from some more upscale hotels I have patronized. Every evening, there is a hospitality service: complimentary wines and beers, and some hot food. One evening, they had fired up the grill and were doing dogs and burgers, the next, it was meatballs. Nothing to make a big fuss over, but it's a nice extra, especially if you have kids who like their comfort food. Given the extras, I'd suggest that the cost compares well with anything in the area.

I have to say that we ran to this place after a very poor night at a nearby competitor, and were appreciative that the desk showed us a room and allowed us to check in early. I'm guessing that as a Wyndham-branded hotel, they have a reputation to uphold, even as a suburban economy suite hotel. The extra care shows. I would have no qualms about spending several nights at a place like this again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montreal-Mathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review! I am pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you after an unfortunate experience at another establishment. Every employee takes pride in taking care of our guest's needs. We all hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly helpful staff, spacious well equipped rooms, high speed internet, nice pool, free welcome drinks at bar 5-7pm M-Thurs. The manager even worked the room at breakfast asking about our stay. An all round good value base.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews