We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! A must for all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! A must for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was on a short vacation with my wife and two kids to Naples and booked this hotel based on online reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel offers style and comfort, has excellent location and great service. Rooms are well kept and spacious .The kids loved it! Free Wi-Fi with hassle-free connection, free breakfast, clean pool and spa, mini-golf and basketball court in the courtyard are but a few things that makes one’s stay in this hotel enjoyable. From Mondays to Thursday, these guys put out free drinks and food for their guests between 5pm-7pm. Amazing! Folks, visit them and experience the warm reception of Kathy, Chris, KC, Blake, Travone and all the great guys who made my stay a pleasurable one. Will surely come back. Keep the good work Manager Short and thanks to yoy all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palito04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    245
    76
    22
    24
See reviews for
330
257
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

My name ia Maria Perez, I think this is one of the best Hotels in Naples, it might not be in the beach, but the service is the best, the employee here are very friendly, the hotel is very clean, love the happy Hours, just love to stay here I recommended to anyone!! Come to Naples and stay at the Hawthorn Suites of Naples, you will love this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolyviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at a Hawthorn Suites in Manhattan Beach outside of LA and absolutely LOVED it. So, when traveling this time we decided to go with Hawthorn Suites again. The rooms were clean and fairly decent, the breakfast was so-so, the location was alright, but the staff (all but the bar tender during happy hour, which was very nice) were rude, cold, and seemed annoyed to be working. My husband and I travel a great deal and have never encountered a more unfriendly group of people. When we checked in, which was very late, the gal at the counter seemed upset that we were there. We disregarded this as we understand sometimes people have their days. Then the patterned continued for the next few days we were there.

All in all, if you don't care about relaxing (because the environment was tense) or friendly staff, it isn't a bad room for the price, but we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kctnaples, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Thhardy, I am sincerely sorry you encountered employees not smiling, this is definitely not the norm here and I have shared your comments with the entire staff. I agree that people have days but to encounter this day after day is unacceptable and will be corrected. Without input from travelers like yourself we cannot fix problems so thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you will give us another chance feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance kevin@hawthornnaples.com :)
Kevin J Short Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

I took my husband down to Naples for a quick romantic get away and I have to say... This hotel had everything from snacks to bottles of wine to make your trip as memorable as it could be. We had a terrific time and enjoyed everything about the hotel. It's design like a home away from home. If we ever decide to take another trip back to Naples this hotel would be my number one choice. The staff was nice and super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_Smith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kctnaples, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your posting on Tripadvisor we try very hard to make every person's stay as enjoyable as possible and I will share your comments with the staff. If I can ever be of service please feel free to contact me kevin@hawthornnaples.com or 239-593-2408. Kevin J Short Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
753 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed here in 2008 and thought it was fab. Stayed here twice again this trip. 2 nights on our way past to Clearwater from Miami and then 3 nights on the way back. Just wish all hotels were as good and friendly as this place. We never want to leave.

Nothing really to add to earlier reviewers. If you are in Naples, or on your way past on Interstate 75, then stay here - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornNaples, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
We thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites in Naples. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable once again. We know you have choices and appreciate your loyalty to stay with us everytime you return to Naples.
Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stayed third year in a row - coming from Germany.
This is a great hotel with great staff - special thanks to Manager Kevin, K.C., Donna, Juan, Cindy, Tevorris.
It is like being at home - 100% hospitality.
Barbecue on Wednedays is great - thanks Juan.
Pool area nice, Basketball court great



Will return in 2012!

Michael, Nadine, Dylan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michastrupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornNaples, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
We thank you for your kind words about Hawthorn Suites in Naples and our staff members.
Your continued loyalty is so appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel was way too noisy for us. There is a basketball court just a few feet from the pool. For hours at a time kids were banging the ball next to us. It wasn't possible to get away from the noise. We could not rest, read and relax at the pool. Throughout the day and into the evening, they also piped into the pool area, lounge and eating areas a loud rock and roll radio station. And, first thing in the morning and all during breakfast they turned up the TV to loud CNN. In short, there was no quiet public area. While the staff is nice and the hotel is kept clean, it was way too noisy for us to have a relaxing stay. We had to leave in the morning and come back late at night. And,, when we were there we had to stay in our room with the AC on.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hankpizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kctnaples, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
We apologize that you encountered too much noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are addressing the loud music and television in the breakfast area and the pool area. We would have been happy to relocate you to another area of the hotel with the same pool view. If there is anything else that I can do for you please feel free to contact me directly at kevin@hawthornnaples.com. Once again our apologies and we hope that in the future you will try us again and we can show you the hospitality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and Welcoming the Hawthorn Suites Naples is sure to delight guests near and far. Newly Refreshed and resigned in 2017, our all-suite hotel is perfectly located in Naples with easy access to pristine beaches, upscale shopping, and fantastic dining. Feel valued and cared for the moment you arrive and most of all depart a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing