We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb, affordable luxury - two hotels for price of one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
1 review
“Superb, affordable luxury - two hotels for price of one”
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We stayed at the Ritz-Calrton Golf Resort for a few days to escape the Minnesota winter. As you would expect, superb service from all the staff. Room was comfortable and rate was very reasonable ($229). In fact when I booked, two of the nights were quoted at a higher rate and when I called a few weeks later, they had already adjusted down the room rate for those more expensive nights. Comfy, well-appointed room with service 2x's a day. They offer shuttle service to the Beach Resort every 30-minutes with superb access to the beach and two pools. Pool staff is excellent as is the food. Drinks are outrageously expensive (a burger is $12, while a martini is $13). Only complaint is that wi-fi is not complimentary, which seems odd as almost every other hotel I've stayed at offers that. Note that there is no spa here (have to go to Beach Resort), but then again there's no golf course at the Beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    175
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
240
369
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Stayed there for four nights for a mini-family reunion. The rate was an excellent value and the property has a wonderful atmosphere. We did shuttle over to the beach resort several times - very convenient and better than driving. If you have anybody in your group who is a little older, take the "wheelchair access" boardwalk as you pass the pool - easier to maneuver the boardwalk than the sand. We were always happy to return to the golf property after a day at the beach. Service was excellent and staff was so friendly. We did have dinner at the nice restaurant at the beach resort our first evening and found it overpriced and somewhat snooty. Loved Roy's and Truluck's downtown. Very easy to self-park at the hotel which saves some money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Absolutely beautiful property in a lovely setting with first class service, as one would expect. Top quality room maintained to a very high standard. Yes it is a little way out to be very convenient for downtown restaurants etc, but we found the shuttle bus to the Ritz Beach Hotel facilities very useful. Lovely quiet pool facilities at the Golf hotel, makes for a relaxing, pleasant stay - much less pressured than at the beach hotel. Good, free parking facilities. Only negative was the inability to reserve an evening table at their fine dining restaurant one evening, when two large groups of visitors were given priority over regular guests. Staff well trained, motivated and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaspari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We just got back from our long weekend in Naples and loved our stay at the Ritz Golf Resort. Locationwise, it is about a 20 min drive from downtown Naples, but I liked that about it. The strip where a lot of the other hotels are was too busy and congested for my liking. I much preferred the peacefulness of the Ritz Golf. The staff was excellent and our room was clean and spacious. We had no problems using the hotel shuttle to the Ritz Beach Resort. We enjoyed a day at the spa at the beach resort and hung out by the pool. The beach access there was great, but not worth paying almost double the price per night, in my opinion. But then again, we're not big beach people, but did enjoy being able to access the Ritz Beach amenities so easily. I also liked the atmosphere in the lobby of the Ritz Golf better. It was luxurious but laid back, not stuffy. I just felt much more comfortable there and would definitely stay at the Ritz Golf again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This is a nice hotel, but it has no comparisson to the Ritz on the beach in Naples. Well worth paying more to stay at the Ritz on the beach. The Golf resort has a small pool, and does not have much amenities for kids (only a small playground). It is quite far from nice restaurants. The breakfast buffet was nice. The best part of the trip was taking the free shuttle to the Ritz on the beach....the pools there are big, with a kids pool. The beach is wonderful. They have an informal restaurant on a pier on the beach, which was fantastic....you coul not get a better location to enjoy a meal. The rooms in the Golf resort are very nice, service was great, just not much to do there, unless you play golf (granted, I am not a golfer). Pay more and go to the Ritz on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smatamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed for a week and were not overly impressed.
Its old Florida style made the rooms dark and not to our taste.
Far out from shops and restaurants.
Breakfast buffet was average.
Pool area wasnt overly big, cheap plastic sunbeds and no separate adults pool.
Only positives were the great staff and the golf - great course and club house.
Took a shuttle to the more expensive Ritz on the beach which was old , dark and very busy. Beach was wonderful though!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

This hotel is located in 300 acres of magnificent landscaped gardens incorporating two superb golf courses. The staff are first class, always available to help and offer advise. However unless you have a car you a long way from down town Naples (10 miles)and the beach. The other Ritz Carlton is on the beach but is a much older hotel and still a 5-10 min drive to 3rd and 5th Street for up market shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,188 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing