We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Stay there for less and get the use of the Ritz on the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Stay there for less and get the use of the Ritz on the Ocean”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a great property, it is a very good deal for a Ritz, since there are two hotels about ten min apart with shuttle service - I would stay and this one and take the ten min shuttle to the other one, the bus leaves on the half hour and it's well worth it. The golf course is perfect, but the view of the gulf from the other Ritz is great. I am a former Hilton Honors Diamond member and I have never seen a view like the Ritz has at any Hilton property - I thing they could improve the beds they are not the most comfortable - keep in mind this place is pricey but it is worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear bubba086,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy both of our Ritz-Carlton properties during your stay in Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    177
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
242
371
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Ritz Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Florida is a venue with 2 Golf Courses and a very nice accommodations. The rooms are very comfortable and up to the standards of a Ritz Carlton. The hotel is very nice and very easy to use as a golf destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear DrSteveS,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with friends at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a bit of a delayed review. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort in Naples over the New Year's Holiday and had an incredible time. The resort and grounds are beautiful. The dining was incredible and the service was impeccable. The shuttle to the beach resort was convenient, but we found that the pool area at the golf resort met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TABtravelsChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear TABtravelsChi,
Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we are pleased that you were with us to welcome in the New Year. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I'm not a golfer, so my appreciation of this resort is going to be limited. It was very nice and a beautiful property. I got a lovely orange-themed amenity for being an event planner. The sliders in the restaurant in the lobby are delicious. If you're a golfer, this seems like it would be a great place!

There were some master billing issues my group had to work out, that I was a little surprised about. It didn't seem like it was handled in a Ritz-quality fashion, in that this should not have been an issue to begin with. That was my only glitch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ashley C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your February stay with us at The
Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples.As you know, you don't have to be a golfer to enjoy your time at our Resort! Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties that you experienced with your group's master bill.

On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lovely hotel, with a beautiful site, but after 4:30 everything stops! I went to the pool at 4:30, no towels, no restaurant, no drinks, and no service. I can understand this in the winter, but in March the sun is still up for a long time, and it would be nice to be able to enjoy sitting around the pool. The golf shop closes at 5, too. so if you want to book or buy something when you finish your round you have to wait until the next day. The pool is in fact too small to service the hotel and surrounding condos. It is filled with families and children in March and cots are all taken. The resort needs to consider an adults only pool in another spot.
The staff were very helpful, breakfast buffet was great, and the bar area had good cocktails, and live music. they just need to step it up a notch or two to make this a 4+ star resort

Room Tip: higher floors facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tuckermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TuckerMom,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we certainly take seriously! Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. For your information, the addition of another pool has been on the drawing board and will be built at some point in the future and we will look at extending the hours of our shops during season. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Best regards,
Marcus A. Loevenforst
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton golf resort in Naples, FL and it was an extraordinary experience. The hotel facilities, dining, rooms and activities were all first class but what stands this hotel apart is their service. Throughout our six night stay the service was the best have encountered in my travels for over 25 years. Every employee providing all services were great. From the valet parking attendant, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeeping, dining, pool attendant, beach attendant - literally everyone was outstanding. Whenever we had a request the staff would do everything possible to make it happen. Guests at the golf resort can use all the facilities at the beach resort as well which is an added bonus. This hotel has become my first and only choice for Naples FL and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms overlooking the golf course are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear jfrao,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such an outstanding and detailed review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. In particular, thank you for mentioning our outstanding staff. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Did my inquiries. Everyone, please remember ... taking the shuttle to the RC Beach Resort, there are no fees for beach chairs or umbrellas like other Florida resorts. Therefore, the summer package is not giving you much. Also, at this property, the Club Level is not available during the summer months no matter what anyone says. This is why you get a $50 Food and Beverage Credit for the Summer Package.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank I5678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear 15678910,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. Our Club level is closed during the summer months due to occupancy. However, you will always receive First-Class service at The Golf Resort no matter what time of the year that you stay! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing