We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I spent two nights here and greatly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and top-notch service. Being there in the heat and humidity of June meant that the resort was operating at what seemed to be very low occupancy, which made for the feeling of being in a private manor. The golf courses are among the best in the area and I would definitely like to play them when the humidity isn't so high. Even so, it was quite fun. I did take the shuttle to the Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort and there was certainly more action there and a better restaurant choice, so I would recommend staying at the golf resort and just hopping over to the beach when you want to be near the Gulf or for some meals. Also, the free guest parking area at the golf resort is very close to the main entrance. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I will most certainly return.

Room Tip: try for upper floors on the golf course side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 994 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went across Florida for the weekend for some golf and fun. Found both. It was my birthday and AE had notified them of this . We were upgraded to a suite(AE Perk) and they were immediately wishing me Happy Birthday. They had our golf clubs over to their course immediately and we played that day. Great course and the people from the pro shop to the young lady serving food and drink on the course were like your friends. The rooms were lovely and had any ammenities you could think of less free wifi. After dinner out we returned each night to relax in the lobby lounge. The wait staff could not do more for us. My wife wanted a cookie and he hunted all over until he found one for her and the next night when my Irish coffee arrived without whip cream it was off to the restaurant and a return with a bowl. Another words if you want golf, fun and be treated like a king, go here. Oh yes if you are not a golfer there is a Ritz on the beach and there is a shuttle every half hour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort! Just the right combination of families without dealing with the craziness of the Beach Resort. The staff is attentive and the food is great. We were lucky enough to be able to upgrade to a suite, which is incredibly nice when you have a toddler. Exactly what one expects from the Ritz!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nswire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a great stay... Went for 4th of July weekend with the family (wife and 2 kids... 5 and 2). We were 3 families together, total of 7 kids. We had an amazing time, stayed at a 1 bedroom suite and had a regular room with 2 double beds adjoining for a cousin who was with her 2 daughters. The hotel is great, the staff is very professional and always ready to help. From check in you have lemonade right by the check in desk. The rooms are very clean, turn down service was very good.
The pool is great for the kids, I actually prefer this pool than the one at the Beach property, this property also has a yard where they have bounce houses with water sprays so the kids can play there. There is also a volleyball net and lots of nets for soccer or lacrosse!

The golf course is awesome, very narrow, but great conditions and the staff is very professional there.

Overall its an awesome place for the family! they have so many things for the kids and parents can eat at their restaurants and the kids have a playroom.

I would recommend staying here instead of the beach. The other property is very crowded and everybody at the golf ends up in the beach during the day. This property is more relaxed and great conditions

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panajoe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed over Memorial weekend en route to Sanibel Island and returned for a few days at the end of the trip. We had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely. Staff can't do enough for you. Extremely warm and friendly. Nice restaurants and bars although it was extremely quiet in early June but on the plus side we had one on one service. Very child friendly and big enough not to feel like there are children everywhere. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time! We stayed for the 4th of July weekend and were pleasantly surprised by how many great activities they had for the kids. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was great as well. We stayed 4 nights and also visited the beach resort because of the shuttle they offer every 30 minutes. Amazing time and we will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Local13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent hotel!!! The entire hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and super-attentive! Even though the hotel is not on the beach, there is a free shuttle that runs every 30min to the sister Ritz property that is on the beach (3-4 miles down the road). Rooms are spacious and very clean and the property is beautiful. We had excellent food and service at the hotel restaurants (Gumbo Limbo, Lemonia, and the bar/grill in the restaurant lobby). The Ritz can be pricey, but the over-the-top service made it worth it. We also got the Summer Beach Package which made the experience more affordable and included a daily $50 resort credit, wi-fi, complimentary valet service, complimentary brunch buffet daily, and a beach umbrella and 2 beach chairs (usually would cost $25) for each day. Overall, this was a fantastic hotel, and we hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,650 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,674 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $343 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing