We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Glencoe, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Every Way”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came to Naples for a family vacation with our adult and teenage kids and we were all very happy with every aspect of our stay. We agree that what made our stay special was having access to the Club Lounge. We were treated like royalty in there. Chanel, Clariel and Brittany were the managers during our stay and they were so helpful and welcoming. We took full advantage of the available food, snack and beverage options and used it multiple times a day.
The service throughout the hotel was exceptional. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were updated and kept spotless. We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csg479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    179
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
247
376
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Ritz is a little bit of paradise in Naples. From the moment you drive up, the landscape is beautiful and tropical. You walk in and the lobby area is very attractive. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean. We always get a balcony. The bedding is so comfortable we ordered it for home. They have catalogs you can order their bedding to have it sent home. The food is amazing. We have always stayed at holiday times and they have a booklet of planned activities for the children to do. The staff is friendly and helpful. You have access to their sister hotel, the Ritz Carlton on the beach. You can either take their shuttle or drive yourself there. That hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The beach is great. You do have to pay if you want a cabana on the beach. The pool at that hotel can get pretty busy. There is usually live music, smoothies at the pool and kids activities going on all day. Between the two hotels it is a full service resort with tennis, golf, swimming, beach, work out facilities spas and plenty of restaurants, you never have to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

If looking for a perfect get-away for golf and beach, this is the place to go. Two beautiful golf courses of which one hosts the Shark shootout. The Golf resort has all the amenities one expects from a Ritz Carlton and with free access to the Ritz Carlton beach resort, you get the best of both worlds. Service is first rate. Downtown Naples is only a 20 minute cab ride away if the need for some night life is required.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visited this week for the FT Shootout ProAm. This was my second stay at the resort. Top notch staff and Ritz Carlton service. The food was fantastic, the course was in pristine condition. The fitness facility is excellent as well and has everything you need. I will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a beautiful resort with two golf courses and many more in the area. Although I'm not a golfer, there are lots of shopping and beaches available by shuttle. We asked if the water temperature of our shower could be adjusted and an engineer came within ten minutes and fixed it for us. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the concierge gave us great places to eat. The breakfast there was very good and the orange juice was wonderful. This was a well appointed hotel and although there were children everywhere, it was quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knokke
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Coming from Europe for sun and golf, Naples is a perfect destination. The Ritz Carlton is a beautiful resort with 2 perfect conditioned golf courses. Organisation of the golf is perfect as well, we could not have dreamed for more. We were in a golf package, and we even played a extra 9 holes in the afternoon with buggy, no fee asked - wonderful!

The rooms are large, clean, nice decoration, it has everything needed, a big bathroom but with no bath in it. We had no diner but breakfast was excellent, maybe short in bread diversification (only bread to toast, but very tastefull croissants.

They have a nice pool, but in november there was no sun anymore at the swimming pool after three c'clock. So for swimming and beach we went with the shuttle to the nearby Ritz Carlton beach resort. There they have also a very good beach restaurant!

All personal are very friendly and helpful.

A perfect getaway for golf lovers!

PS You need a car as downtown Naples is a 20 minute ride

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogeyknokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was my 5th time staying at his Ritz Carlton. This was a quick 1 night business trip. I love the decor and warm feeling that you get throughout this hotel. Pristine grounds, impeccable rooms and comfortable common areas. This stay was during the off-season and I had a great rate. I've had off-season stays at some other Ritz locations and it seems that the hotel scaled back a little bit. Not the case at all during this stay. The workout/fitness area is very good as well.

Had a great breakfast in the restaurant with a business partner. Excellent food with just the right amount of service from our server who quickly observed that we were having a breakfast meeting and didn't need to be "overserviced".

I will stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms face the golf course or the front of the hotel. The golf course view is the better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing