We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Good Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our room was slightly run down in comparison to other LaQuinta Inns & Suites where I have stayed. The room had a musty smell that was covered with a minty fragrance of some sort. The bath tub had hair in it and on it. Seems like maybe it wasn't cleaned after the last guest?? Our room was slightly run down in comparison to other LaQuinta Inns & Suites where I have stayed. The room had a musty smell that was covered with a minty fragrance of some sort. The bath tub had hair in it and on it. Seems like maybe it wasn't cleaned after the last guest?? The internet connection was extremely slow.

When we went down to breakfast, the waffle mix was almost completely empty - I couldn't even get a full cup to make a whole waffle. The waffle maker did not keep time so I had to time the waffle. The syrup container was empty and at least one side of the toaster did not work.

There was not a computer with printer for guest use. The gentleman (maybe James) working the front desk was going to let me use the one in the office to print a shipping label. He was very helpful.

We were only here for one night, but would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in their accessible room with a roll-in shower over the weekend . The shower rod is one of those curved ones which extends the showering space, this design also extended the bottom of the curtain past the raised lip to keep the water in the roll-in shower. This causes the shower to flood the bathroom floor every time someone takes a shower. My wife and I have stayed in this same room 2-3 times over the past 3 years when we have visited family. I have been reporting this same problem to the manager over this time span and no corrective action has been taken.
In addition, the hotel smells from cigarette smoke no matter which floor you are on. The breakfast served is very basic (toast, cereal, waffle maker with no toppings other than packaged cereal).
If you are looking for a cheap no frills place to stay near Naples this hotel will work for you. On future trips we will avoid the hassle and stay at the Fairfield Suites down the street.

Room Tip: Avoid the accessible roll-in shower room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suppo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bradenton, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was great, very nice and clean. The staff was very helpfull, room was nice and very affordable. Would recommend it. We stayed only one night, but we stay in this area for soccer all the time and it's conveniently located to the fields.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was a little weary upon arrival at the hotel. The girl at the front desk was training and her trainer wasn't very helpful.

Once we got through the check in process we got to our room. WOW! Was I impressed!!!! The room was huge and the décor was very modern contemporary. It had an entire sitting area with a couch as well as a chair and then another chair. I told my husband that the only thing they could do to improve the room is put a simple curtain to separate the sleeping area from the bathroom so the light doesn't come through as much. Other than that.... I was totally impressed with this hotel and I would stay here any time I'm in the area and definitely would recommend it to EVERYONE that is looking for someplace to stay! It's a great value!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7Denver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Eleuthera, Bahamas
1
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was very pleased with the quietness and easy access to the hotel. I liked the restaurant and shopping. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
I am a member of La Quinta and I am always satisfied and pleased when I stay at this hotel chain.
I can't wait to come back!!




















  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Naples, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Over all we had a wonderful experience at your hotel, however our main complaint is that the bathroom was not clean.There was hair on the floor and tub as well as the tub did not appear clean. I cleaned it myself and sprayed it with disinfectant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sarasota, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel had newly remodeled rooms that were very nice and comfortable. I chose this hotel for the convenience of being located right at Alligator Alley to make my trip to the Port Of Miami a fast and convenient one. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable, and this was the primary reason I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)

Address: 185 Bedzel Cir, Naples, FL 34104-0501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $61 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just six miles east of downtown Naples and the beautiful white sand beaches, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) is the place to stay in southwest Florida. From here, it is not far to the Tin City waterfront shops and restaurants, and to outlet mall shopping only a ...see morefew miles away. Stay here when attending events at Germain Arena, International College, Florida Gulf Coast University, and Edison Community College, only a half mile from here. Physicians Regional Medical Center is 4 miles south & Naples Community Hospital is just 10 miles away. We are just 30 minutes south of South West Florida International Airport and a few minutes away from the Naples Airport. Marco Island, Everglades City & Ava Maria are only 20-30 minutes away. We are also close to attractions such as the Everlgades, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center, Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Naples Botanical Gardens, Collier-Seminole State Park, Florida Sports Park, Picayune Strand State Forest, Philharmonic Center for the Arts. Many popular golf courses are minutes away. Start a beautiful Florida morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free USA Today in the lobby. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker ,iron/board, and more. We are pet friendly. There is a heated outdoor pool for your enjoyment and a laundry facility for use at your leisure, plus available fax/copy services at the 24-hour front desk. Bus, RV, and truck parking available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Naples East (i-75)
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Naples East (i-75) Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing