We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't recommend this hotel”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 25, 2007

Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for a week in late March '07. I don't recommend this hotel. The rooms are surprisingly small; the view from our room was of an adjacent rooftop; the conceirge/continental breakfast was a lot of nothing, and the conceirge floor required payment for a drink during "Happy Hours." The fitness room was small, but acceptable. The pool was okay. The staff tried to be nice, but this hotel is for a business traveler---not a vacationer.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mcwgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2007

Reading the other reviews leaves me baffled. I've stayed in many Hiltons and was unimpressed by this one. For as new a property, I would expect the rooms to be in better condition. The first room we were given was small, dirty, and worn. The toilet seat was filthy, so we told a maid on our floor, and she kindly apologized and cleaned it. Horrible first impression! Shortly thereafter, the same toilet overflowed for no apparent reason. We requested a new room and were eventually given one on the third floor. By this time, our whole first day was ruined. Our new room was a little better (same ugly decor), but I never really felt comfortable the rest of our stay. The bathrooms in particular are lacking (half-size bathtub that doubles as a shower). The lobby was pretty, and the pool was nice but small. The hotel is also north of 5th Ave. and the more popular areas (around a $25 cab fare one way). We also stayed at the BellaSera resort and the Naples Grande, and both of these put the Hilton to shame!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LisaCatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

An impressive frontage to the hotel and the lobby was immaculate and very attractive. Polite staff at reception but the towers room was below par (tired carpets and soft furnishings - no wow factor) but the room was spacious with an 'adequate' and clean bathroom. The executive lounge was very poor - small, dark, dismal and not attractive) and some guests merely entered the room and then walked straight out. By way of contrast room service was good, free internet access in all rooms excellent as was the availabilty of three terminals in the Business Centre - complete with printer!! On the one occasion we had a problem (flushing mechanism on the toilet ) the service, on a Sunday night, was swift, courteous and very efficient. Food was first class, particularly in Shula's Restaurant, although a little pricey compared with some local top class restaurants. Pool area quite good but limited in size and sun bathing space. The provision of towels was generous and always available. A mixed picture but we thoroughly enjoyed Naples.

Dan Crompton (Rochdale, Lancs. UK)

Stayed: January 2007
6  Thank DC_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

We have stayed at the Hilton, Naples for about years now and it is still as enjoyable as the first time. Maybe just a slight problem with the executive floor but that was being rectified as we were leaving!! Nothing to do with us I hope! Anyway I gather it will be a lot better in ALL WAYS from now on. I must say that the Staff are always willing to help with any problems and care what its clients want. If anybody ever thinks about getting married in Naples they could do no worse than to book their reception there as it always look well organised, and people seem to enjoy themselves.. (We can see all this from our bedroom window) They seem to be set at the far end of the pool in a lovely area of Palm trees and lovely shrubs (By the way the surrounding areas of the Hotel are a credit to them - they really are beautifully kept. What has been altered is the area at the far end of the pool which has been adapted into a much larger area with even more chairs and tables. Very attractive it looks too.

Just like to mention that the Waterside Shops (just a couple of hundred yards away from the Hilton has been transformed into a very modern, upmarket , shopping area with the likes of Sakks, Tiffany's, Gucci, Ralph Lauren, Louis Vitton etc. On the other hand if you like discount shopping (like me) there is a wonderful shopping area in Estereo (half-an-hour away BY CAR ). This is a brand new shopping centre which I found mind boggling. They are beautifully built with lovely landscaping. At night time when everything is lit up it really is a wonderful site and a fantastic atmosphere with people enjoying a meal, drink etc. I find it very useful as I around the shops and my husband goes into Barneys for a coffee and a read of the newspapers and books. If you are into computers, DVD's, etc. there is avery good store called Best Buy. A terrific store and very reasonable prices. (They also have a Best Buy in Naples where the Staff are most helpful and nothing seems to be any trouble to them. Consequently we bought quite a few pieces of software etc.

I know I have digressed a little from the Hiltoon Hotel but I can assure you that you would be more than delighted to stay at this hotel as it has a style of its own with very pleasant staff. I can't say anything bad about them at all. By the way the actual bed and bedding is excellent and I sleep very well here (sometimes better than home!

Sorry about the long review only it is raining cats and dogs at the moment and it is so nice to be able to think about Naples.

Stayed: November 2006
4  Thank StelJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton Naples for four nights and found it very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant is provided by Shula's Steakhouse which is located within the hotel. We would have preferred a separate lobby or pool bar outside the restaurant, but that comes down to individual preferences. The hotel is close to a lovely beach (although too far to walk for most), and provides a beach shuttle service, but it's about 5 or 6 miles to downtown Naples.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

I stayed here over new year's eve for 4 nights with my boyfirend. We found the hotel to be much better than we expected. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfy and big. There was a business centre that offered free use of computers and the internet and printers which we found very useful. The hotel was in a good location with shops and restaurants nearby. The beach was just a 10 minute car ride away which was perfect for us. We didnt really take advantage of the breakfast as it looked a bit basic for our needs and we were always out so we missed the evening drinks and food. Overall we were very pleased with the Hilton and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chill2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stayed here on Dec. 31 - Jan. 1.

Typical Hilton room with King bed and desk. Mini fridge was helpful to buy beverages to stock up on...i.e. water. There is a Publix grocery store right besides the hotel.

If you have access to the Executive floor then be warned that you may want to go early for hor d'oeurves and breakfast since there are many ppl that go. There is also covered parking under the hotel and complimentary Valet parking.

Many restaurants and attractions near by. Best to have a car to drive to them.

Check out 'Cilantro Tamales' if you like Mexican food....try their house speciality Cilantro Tamales...very yummy! They only have locations on the West Coast of Florida.

Typical for Florida hotels to have a bit of a musty humid smell in the rooms.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetee Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,811 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $125 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing