We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were lovely and the beds were just so comfortable. The position is not so great if you want beaches or nice boutiques and shops, but the hotel pool is very nice and the staff are very helpful. They have a free shuttle that takes you down to and picks you up from Clam Pass Park, which is a beautiful beach. They even give you beach chairs, beach towels,, water and coolers to borrow, free of charge. I would recommend this hotel for its' high standards.

  • Liked — The little extras that matter - which they don't try to charge you for like most other hotels
  • Disliked — perhaps the location - though with a car that is irrelevant
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    442
    142
    41
    16
See reviews for
425
618
51
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

I had the misfortune to stay here. I had looked forward to my visit but nothing appeared to go to plan. The staff were too uninterested to be inconvenienced by guests. The hotel was pretty empty too. The room was clean but that was about all that I could find positive in this hotel. Overall gives a bad impression of the Hilton brand. The worst Hilton experience I have had in the USA. Save your money and try elsewhere.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Joemalone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abcdefghi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2006

This is a fantastic hotel! We booked our stay through Hotwire, and got a really good deal. We stayed there for almost a week, and we absolutely loved it. It's a four star hotel, but it's better than most other four star hotels.

What's great about this hotel:
- The staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful, excellent service!
- The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and include a refridgerator and free wireless internet connection.
- The rates include a beach package, meaning that they have a shuttle take you down to the beach (so you don't have to pay the $6 parking), and they let you borrow beach chairs, beach umbrellas, towels and a cooler they fill with lots of bottled water for you (for free).
- The parking is free and ample.
- They have a business center where you can use computers and print whatever you need, and it's free.
- The pool area is clean and comfortable, and not very crowded.

Stay there, you won't regret it! You'll have a wonderful time! I can't believe we only payed about $90 a night, it's a bargain.

  • Liked — The service!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank abcdefghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2006

This property is a good value when it comes to Hiltons across the country. I got a Concierge Tower Room off of the hilton website for a rate of $122/nt. It comes with continental breakfast and hors d'orouvres in the evening. The room was okay. The bed linens were upgraded - down comforters and italian sheets. However, the rooms are kinda of musty due to the fact that it's Florida. The A/C is loud in the rooms but you could always turn them off. There was also complimentary valet parking.

The staff was more friendly in the evening shift than the day shift. I asked for a late check out of 2:30pm and they begrudgingly granted it. I later surmised that late check outs are granted based upon how much you paid for the room. My in-laws who were staying at the hotel as well paid $94 for their room and was only given a 1pm check out but they offered to sell them a late check out to 4pm for an extra $40. I later saw on their late check out sheet that they granted 2 late check outs for 3pm and even 1 for 4pm.

If you do stay at this hotel, please be aware that EVERYTHING shuts down by midnight and most outlets are closed by 10-11pm. Room service shuts down at 11pm. McDonalds and Wendys are closed at midnight so if you're flying in late from the West Coast you might want to grab some food before you get to town. I got in at midnight and ended up dining on sandwiches from the CVS across the street.

Overall, this is a nice hotel. Good value for your money but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marissa2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2006

Our family (including three youg children) stayed at this hotel for five nights. We were very happy with the newness and the cleanliness of the hotel and the room, the nice pool and hot tub area and the very friendly staff. We especially liked the proximity to Clam Pass Beach (our all time favorite).

Also, for Naples, we enjoyed the informality of the hotel. We hate to dress up during our beach vacations and we felt very welcome in our shorts and t-shirts.

All in all, one of our favorite hotels - it may not have all the bells and whistles of the higher end hotels we have stayed at - but as for location, spotlessness, professionalism and friendliness in Naples, this hotel deserves a look.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing