We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent easter weekend here. Pretty lobby. Construction in many areas but we were never disturbed and didn't know that was going on. Rooms a bit outdated, but rooms and linens clean and comfortable. Doors are thin so you can hear loud people in hallways, but not late night. Loved the free bike rental! Cruisers were really nice, so nice with no resort fee. Hotel staff was so nice!! Hotel only minutes from beach, 5th ave and the village. Would stay again

Room Tip: Away from elevators
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank de c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Naples. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here. Cruising on a bike is my favorite way to enjoy Naples so I’m delighted you took advantage of the complimentary bicycles we offer to our guests. We appreciate your patience as we are completing our product improvement plan on the meeting rooms and fitness center. I know our guests are going to love the new expanded size of our fitness center and additional equipment. Please let me know when your travels bring you to Naples once again so I can personally welcome you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is our third consecutive year staying at the Hilton Naples and once again were very pleased with everything. If your not looking to spend a small fortune to be right on the beach but want to be in a great location with great accommodations and great service this is a your place. Everyone working there, especially the front desk could not be nicer and more helpful. There is a nice pool, although low keyed, but keep in mind this is not a resort type facility. We especially like the free use of the brand new bikes for guests. A free shuttle to and from the beach with chairs, towels and cold water bottles is a nice extra. It's close to restaurants, shopping and the Phil. Reasonable distance by car to Fifth Ave South, Bayfront or Third Street.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank scovotti47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Your loyalty to our Hilton Naples hotel is truly appreciated! Sounds like your third time’s a charm and you had another great stay. We believe that offering extras such as the complimentary beach shuttle and bicycles help our guests enjoy the beauty of our town and beaches. Thank you for recognizing our team, in particularly our front desk team. They work tirelessly to ensure you have all the comforts you could want during your vacation. It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back for a fourth stay next year!

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

From pulling into the front of the hotel to check in at the start of our stay until check out, I was impressed with the helpfulness and courtesy of the Hilton staff. When we checked in, I asked for a room with a view and that I would like to be close to the other couple who was joining us in a couple of days. The receptionist was so helpful and patient with finding us the best rooms which we appreciated after our very early flight. As we took our keys, she gave us the option to change if we weren't satisfied. Our pool view room was perfect, and our friends were across the hall. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries which were replaced every day. A daily shuttle ran several times a day for the beach which was about 10 minutes away. The hotel supplied us with towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, and water (placed in an insulated bag on the chair). This was a great perk whether we took the shuttle or drove. Parking is free at the hotel, and guests can park in the garage or use the free valet parking. We liked the location which was about a 15 minute drive from downtown Naples, for some that may be an inconvenience, but I liked the distance from the crowds especially during Spring break. At time of our visit, the gym was being renovated; however, another space was used for the gym which was fine. We were here for a week and a half and enjoyed the same high standard of service regardless of who was on for that day. Definitely, worth a repeat visit!

Room Tip: If possible ask to be on the fourth floor or executive floor, there is a hospitality room which serv...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hilton Naples. I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your friends back for a repeat visit. Please contact me directly so I can personally handle your room reservations and ensure the second visit surpasses the first.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were disappointed with our stay at the Naples Hilton. Although clean, the room was definitely tired and showing its age with outdated décor, bath, bedding, and features. The Don Shula Steakhouse was the only breakfast option we could find short of room service, so we opted to check out early and eat on the road. This hotel is far from the action in Naples, but close to a shopping center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We are always looking to improve upon our guests' experiences and take your comments to heart. We are in the process of a complete product improvement plan of the Hilton Naples and this will include a complete refresh of our guest rooms and bathrooms this summer. Once completed I know our guests will enjoy the updated, fresh new look of the guest rooms our design team is putting together for us. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and hope to have the opportunity to have you back so we can we make it right.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Naples for an extended weekend. The hotel was awesome the people were very friendly and the location is close to everything. We enjoyed having dinner one night and breakfast each morning at the Shula's Steakhouse located in the hotel. The dinner was amazing, the service was impeccable, and the breakfast was a pleasant surprise each morning. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach which is only about 3 minutes away and they equip their guests with complimentary chairs, towels, and bottled water. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The hotel outdoor pool and whirlpool were clean and well maintained. The free valet service is another plus. This hotel was an excellent choice and great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

It is truly our pleasure to have welcomed you to the Hilton Naples as our valued guest. I am thrilled you enjoyed your long weekend and am glad to read we contributed to your positive experience. Both our Hilton and Shula's teams work tirelessly to exceed expectations and we sincerely appreciate you recognizing their efforts.

Thank you for mentioning the extra added amenities including the complimentary parking. We know many other hotels charge extra for items such as internet in the guest rooms and use of the fitness and business facilities, however, we happily provide all those on a complimentary basis. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

HH Diamond ( 60+ nights in Hilton/Conrad hotels per year paid out of our own pocket ) : spending several weeks per year at this great property .
Stayed Oct./Nov. '13 for more than 2 weeks while Naples was getting ready for the long term visitors but this hotel was already very busy then with several fully booked days which did not bother us at all as most guests were in meetings or out of the hotel during the day .
Arrival : we normally drive into the covered parking ourselves, take the elevator from the parking to the beautifull lobby where we check in and only then unload our bags from the car downstairs with the help of one of the bellboys !
Alternative -which we never use - is to pull up at the front of the hotel under the coverded entrance , let bellman unload and get your car valet parked while you check in .
Front desk staff : lots of long term employees - very good sign in this industry where turn over rate is horrible !!- who know their repeat guests and their preferences but where everyone arriving gets greeted in a very professional , friendly, welcoming way which far surpasses the generic attention one gets in other places .
Exec. Floor and Exec. Rooms : top floor of the hotel with key access which is a great plus for us
The rooms we have stayed in since the beginning of our vacations here were always very clean ,very good beds with firm mattress and lots of pillows available ( firmer feather pillows would be an extra we would prefer here instead of softer synthetic material ).
Housekeeping staff and turndown service are fantastic on the Exec. floor and they really take care of the room and all amenities needed including supplying free daily bottles of water and coffee for the coffeemaker in the room .
The quality of bedlinnen and bathtowels is also very good and the laundry is very well done ( white towels are indeed white and not grey )
E.L. : on the small side with sometimes some waiting before there is a table free during breakfast but when supplies on the buffet run out one always an ask the lounge staff to check the kitchen for whatever is needed . Breakfast is served here in buffet with "continental " offerings : great bagels , fresh pastries , muffins , croissants ... , fresh fruit , yoghourt and lot of cereals . At noon fresh baked cookies from the kitchen and in the evening cheeses , vegetables and 2 hot plates with varying offerings . Honour bar with alcohol available .
Shula's : our favourite breakfast place ! If one likes cheese blitzes with rapsberry sauce this breakfast cook- " Garfield" - is your man but best to request the blitzes special at the front desk the day before or call the restaurant to ask if all ingredients to make chees blitzes are available ... Their french toast is also very nice as alternative choice.
Pool : renovated , extremly well kept and clean , good to swim laps . Sufficient amount of sunbeds provided and lots of place to take a tan or read in the shade . Most guest go to the beach so this is an oasis of rest and qiuet during the week ; can get a bit more crowded during weekends when guests from the Atlantic Florida coast come to Naples for R&R.
Fitness : was already very nice with plenty of precor machines provided ; is now being remodeled .
Bussiness centre : open for all guests , free, and with 2 to 3 working computers so very easy to check on emails or to print out boarding passes .

Surrounding area :
several great restaurants in downtown Naples and also several to be found closer the hotel with great Italian and Sushi choices less than 2 miles away .
open air shoppingmall with restaurants and several nice stores around the corner
Hilton beach shuttle is free and frequent with safe driving provided by the bellstaff , front desk waves you out with water, coolerbox and towels if you just ask for it ;))

In general we always rent a car for our entire vacation as distances to downtown and most stores plus restaurants are too far to walk or bike and it can get very hot !

This Hilton is a great place for vacation , to rest and to enjoy the Gulf side of Florida in a very discreet stylish setting without getting too " resort" style .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan-Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic recap of your experience while staying at the Hilton Naples. We appreciate the time you took and the thoughtfulness of your review. I am very grateful to you for mentioning the longevity of our employees. We have a wonderful general manager who provides a positive environment for our team to prosper and grow. We encourage internal promotion and as you pointed out, it helps us retain our best team members who are sure to greet every guest with a smile and ensure each person knows they are a valued guest .

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Naples. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

OK hotel, pretty good value, but it's literally in the middle of nowhere. That is, you have to drive quite a ways to the beaches and to "downtown" Naples. Except for a shopping mall very close, nothing is "right there."

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank GAHMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am surprised and apologize that you did not find our location to be favorable. We try to avoid any confusion by being very careful to explain in all of our advertising and listings that we are located one-half mile from the beach. And I frequently mention how we are conveniently located within a six mile radius of all the major attractions, shopping & dining areas in Naples. I personally live nearby the hotel and always marvel at the location so I’m very sorry that you did not find it convenient. I am glad to read you found value at our hotel and hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $130 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing