We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service from concierge & standard of room not expected for price.”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were staying in a Disney hotel for fourteen nights but, thought it would be a good idea to explore more of Florida, than just Disney. We booked one night's stay at Hilton Naples as a last minute decision whilst in Disney on our mobile phone in an Executive room as a family of three, giving us time to explore Naples.

We had done a little research of the area in the UK, but, not much. Checking in went very smoothly and the Receptionist was very polite and welcoming.

We were delighted to learn after a three hour journey, our room was ready. The hotel foyer and hall decor was of a high standard as expected for a Hilton Hotel. We where on the 4th floor (executive floor), however, we were very disappointed with the 'executive room' and felt we could of just been in a Holiday Inn, nothing special or executive about it. The room was clean with all toiletries as expected, but, the room lacked the executive feel and the dark carpet seemed dirty.

Perhaps we should of asked to be moved, but, we just wanted to start to explore Naples. After unpacking we went down to Reception to enquire about the beach and the surrounding area, the Receptionist pointed over to the Concierge desk and said to enquire with the lady. We waited at the desk for her to return and received no acknowledgement at all, we waited whilst she sat at her desk and waited for her to speak to us, no acknowledgement. WE asked her about the beach and about Naples town. She produced a photocopy map from behind the desk and proceeded to mark in a highlighter pen how to get to the town. We asked about 5th Avenue and shopping, asking if the areas were within walking distance and she just replied no.

At this point we felt like she really could not be bothered, so we decided to head to the beach and and waited outside for the complimentary transport to the beach. The gentleman that collected us for the beach was very obliging offering us water, towels and deck chairs and times when the transport would return.

After spending a couple of hours on the beach we decided to walk back to the hotel as only about 10-15 minutes away, and my husband decided to try concierge again, asking about trips available. It was like getting blood of out a stone, you would of thought we where asking for the impossible.

Concierge did inform us of an Everglades Tour (we suggested) only to be told you had to pre book a day in advance, and as we were leaving the following day it could not be booked.

Although we got complimentary wifi, it was very slow and hit and miss which was difficult to try and research the area ourselves, my husband and I both have iPhone 5's and wifi was no problem to use in the Disney hotel and parks area.

We decided to head for the pool area, take a dip in the pool and grab a cold drink, no pool bar and had to go back into the hotel to order cold drinks, they do have a vending machine located near the toilets and towels around the pool, but, we wanted a cocktail

When the waitress did bring our drinks order after I placed it in the hotel, other guests placed orders, which leads me to believe there was a demand for waitress service around the pool area.

It was only when we started talking to a lovely American guest asking her about the area that she filled us in on Tin City, 5th Avenue and the restaurants she recommended, free parking, and Airboat rides, that helped us explore this beautiful place.

With this information in mind we ended up having a delicious meal on 5th Avenue that evening and browsing the various shops, and planned the following day.

However, after picking up a free newspaper whilst out, we were disappointed to learn that there had been a super car event (Ferrari's on 5th) the afternoon that we arrived. If the Concierge had mentioned this we would had taken a ride down to 5th Avenue rather than sitting by the pool.

We did make use of the Hors D' oeuvres from 5pm, but, felt they were slow to replenish.

We had continental breakfast included in our room rate, which commenced at 7.30am, unfortunately, not all of the breakfast items had been put out at this time and several guests were just hanging around waiting for further breakfast items, the items on offer were fresh and sufficient, although we had to wait and asked several time for boiling water for our Breakfast Tea. The breakfast room got very busy and we felt that it was not adequate for the number of guests.

We paid $471.90 including taxes for this one night stay and although we understood it was Presidents weekend and Naples can be expensive it was not up to Hilton standards. We left the hotel and went on to explore Tin City, went on Wooton's Everglade boat ride (which did not require booking) explored more of the shops and went on the Trolley Tour of Naples. It was only from the trolley ride that we discovered all the different shopping malls, one of which was across from our hotel that the Conciege could of mentioned but didn't. Which we would of loved to visit but ran out of time.

We learnt more from a member of the public staying in the hotel than the Concierge at the hotel itself.

We had stayed in many luxuries hotels on our travels, The Savoy in London, Waldorf Astoria in New York, Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh, Hilton in Lincoln, so we know what we should expect from hotels of this standard.

We felt that the response from Concierge to tourists who did not know the area, and the standard of room let this hotel down.

We are going to return to Naples for a longer stay, but, unfortunately, we will take our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peanut31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is always extremely disappointing to read that one of our guests did not enjoy their stay with us. I would like to apologize for the lack of information provided to you regarding what to do and see in Naples. As I am one of Naples biggest cheerleaders, I take it as a personal responsibility to ensure our guests enjoy a wonderful experience while visiting our destination and will certainly take this as an opportunity to provide additional training to our team. I’m sorry we did not surpass your expectations and can only ask that you will personally reach out to me next time your travels bring you to Naples so I can ensure you receive the full Four Diamond Hilton quality of service you should expect & receive.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

i love hilton hotels
we are staying in naples,
the room is always clean , the stuff is very helpful
we love our view , it's a great location. Me and my husband are enjoying it. The front desk is very helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal and valued Hilton Naples guest. We appreciate your kind remarks about our team and am thrilled to read you enjoyed your time in Naples. Please let us know when your travels are bringing you our way and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great hotel, amazingly helpful and courteous staff, decent continental breakfast. WiFi didn't work. Terrible choice of in house restaurant (Shula's steakhouse) Overall great though. Rooms were comped so can't comment on value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. It concerns me that you were not a fan of our restaurant and am curious to find out the reasons why. At your convenience, would you send me a note about your experience in the restaurant so I can look into the situation. You can reach me at nneebling@cooperhotels.com. I apologize for any issues and appreciate your feedback will only help us continue to provide the best experience for our guests.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a great property with an excellent location, great staff, restaurant (Shula's), and an overall central spot to stay for both business or family fun. 4th floor access to complimentary food and drinks, along with the overall amenities, makes this a great spot at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for providing a great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Naples Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our location and Shula’s Steak House. I’m especially pleased to read your kind comments about our staff. They are the heart and soul of our hotel and each works tirelessly to ensure each of our guests feels valued.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back next time your business brings you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This Hilton does not live up to its name. The rooms are outdated and smelly especially the bathrooms. For the price you pay for the room it is not a good value at all. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if it was refurbished.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nimzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit. We monitor our reviews very closely as there is no better way to get feedback than directly from what our guest are saying. We have listened to our guests and have begun an extensive property improvement plan that includes refurbishing much of our meeting space, fitness center and our guest rooms. We expect a majority of the work in the guest rooms to be completed this summer.

In spite of this, we are very concerned regarding your comment of the bathroom as we have an extensive preventative maintenance program. With this program we strive to stay ahead of items such as fresh smelling bathrooms. I'm sorry this wasn't the case throughout your stay. My hope is you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to Naples. Please contact me directly so I can ensure your next stay is flawless.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
nneebling@ cooperhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Front desk staff Diane provided excellent customer service . We arrived early and our room was ready. Diane provided us with a great location map of the naples area . Room was very nice and bathroom was great .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank yamlop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Your comments regarding your experience while staying at the Hilton Naples are very appreciated. Diane has been an integral part of our guest services team for the past 7 years and is a favorite among our guests. They are so appreciative of seeing her smiling face as they return year after year. I’m thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at the Naples Hilton and couldn't have been more pleased. Hotel staff were all nice and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. If you get a chance, try dining at Don Shula's restaurant located in the hotel. It's a little pricey but worth every penny - Wonderful Steaks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank your for choosing Hilton Naples and Shula’s Steak House Naples for your accommodations and dining experience! Our team works tirelessly to exceed expectations so it is nice to get confirmation that we succeeded. You are very appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $131 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing