We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay with staff who really do care!”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great stay with staff who really do care!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived about 8pm after a long drive down from Tampa. As soon as we pulled up at front door our luggage was unloaded and the car parked for us. Walking into the hotel reception area we were welcomed by Shauna and Kevin who were so cheerful, welcoming, friendly and interested in our strange British accents - wanted to know all about where we had come from, where we were going and what we wanted to do in Naples. Gave lots of tips and hints about the area.

The room was clean, fresh, plenty big enough and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast in Shula's was included in our room rate - great choices and was served quickly. Beach is only about 1 mile away and the shuttle drops and collects you. Water bottles, towels and beach chairs provided at reception. Bikes are also available for 2 hour slots, never got around to trying these out.

Hotel is set back from the highway, had rear facing room so there was no noise at all. Surrounded by restaurants, CVS across the road and Publix down the road.

Hotel is good, pretty much what we were expecting. What makes it great is the staff - every single member of staff that we came into contact with made eye contact and spoke to us. Shauna in particular is worth a mention, always cheery. She remembered my daughter's name and used it every time she saw her.

Only negative I can come up with - how about offering a beach umbrella as part of beach pack for us Brits who are not used to the sun and need some shade on the beach??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Your recognition of our Hilton Naples team, in particular of Shauna and Kevin mean a great deal to us. I agree that our staff is what makes our hotel pretty spectacular. Our entire team takes pride in a job well done and your acknowledgement is very much appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples to host your family while visiting Naples. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels brings you back from across the pond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    454
    146
    42
    16
See reviews for
464
652
54
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for such a fantastic stay last week. This was our second time staying with you guys and as it was the first time it was just as fantastic the second time! Linda, Diane and Shauna were very accommodating and always went above and beyond for us ! We will be back ! Thanks again..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so grateful for you selecting the Hilton Naples as your choice hotel when visiting Naples. Thank you for mentioning a few key members of our guest services team. They work tirelessly to ensure each of our guests feels valued and respected. Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your positive experience. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room was small and worn. Not nearly worth the money. Location is convenient but a busy highway. The internet never worked although staff tried to fix it. Would not move me to a room with working internet. Lobby and restaurant were nice but the room was old, even on the executive floor. Restaurant is very good if you like steak, but otherwise you are largely out of luck.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the executive floor. Food offerings were meager and standard at best. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbkrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It is always disappointing to read that we have not fulfilled our promise to our guests. I apologize that your room experience took away from your overall visit. Every team member has an overall goal to ensure that we provide our guests with the best visit possible. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as it provides us guidelines on how we can improve the experience for each of our guests.

We have been paying attention to what our guests say and we are in the process of an extensive product enhancement project for the hotel that began in July of this year. We know we did not deliver on our promise and we will strive to do so in order to win your business back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hilton Naples is EXCELLENT with FABULOUS SERVICE - Rooms are clean, hotel staff tries very hard in every way to help out with any issue completely and expeditiously. Shula's Steakhouse has excellent food and the bar is beautiful with wonderful serving staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent & Fabulous review of the Hilton Naples Hotel! Most importantly, thank you for recognizing the tremendous effort our team puts forth every day to ensure that each of our guests feels valued and respected.

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you backl

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole Neebling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me preface this review by stating I am a Hilton Honors Program member. That said, my wife and I still experienced addltional benefits from the staff, one that was unexpected was a complimentary hot breakfast for each of our 5 day stay at the Shula's Steak House which is on premise. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them to handle. On the down side was the shower/bath water pressure, let's just say there is very little "pressure" while taking a shower. Overall, our experience at the Naples Hilton was a positive one. My wife and I look forward to another visit there when we return to Naples.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors Program, and ask for an upgrade to the Executive Level rooms on the fourth fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Hilton Naples. We love to provide extras for our Hilton HHonors Members to thank them for their loyalty.

I thought your Room Tips provide great advice. Members of the Hilton HHonors program receive many benefits and are eligible to take advantage of so many promotions such as the Hilton HHonors™ More Nights, More Points that is currently going on. Great way to receive value-added services and amenities and it does not cost money to join!

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel and in a great location.There is a shuttle to the beach so you don't have to drive and pay the parking..Their resturant is a little pricey but there is an outback very close almost walking distance and ask for Brandon he is a great waiter..This was our anniversary and when we got back from our dinner there was a big piece of chocolate cake waiting for us in our room what a surprize.I was impressed with everything..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank I2043CCgregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Tampa & Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently returned from an overnight stay at the Hilton Naples. I normally stay at the Waldorf but wanted to try a different property as the mandatory resort fee is getting out of hand.

The property is in a nice location if you can get past that its not on the beach. The parking is decent and free and there is not a scam resort fee.

The lobby is nice but small. The pool area is on the side of the building and also a cramped afterthought it seems.

The rooms are average to small and lack anything inspiring.

The only thing that might be 4 Diamond here is the Shula's Restaurant.

Lately this property has been 30% more then the Trianon and its no better. I would rather support an independent business anyways. I have also paid the same price as I paid here for the Waldorf which is a much better property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmw745ion19s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. I apologize we did not meet your standards. We do realize there are many choices of venues to stay in our area and also realize that we are not located on the beach. We are very careful in all of our advertising to ensure that guests know up front we are located one-half mile from the Naples Beaches to avoid any misconception regarding our location.

In order to make our hotel attractive to those guests who don’t mind being off of the beach, we provide many extras to our guests without any resort fees incurred. This is one reason we provide a complimentary beach package which includes round trip beach transportation, beach chairs, beach towels and a personal cooler stocked with bottled water for all our guests to enjoy. Other amenities include complimentary garage and valet parking as well as complimentary high speed wireless internet in all the guest rooms. Our fitness and business centers are both open on a 24 hour basis and are free to all our guests. To top it off we offer complimentary bicycles for guests who would like to explore Naples. All of these amenities are offered as valued added services to enhance our guests’ experience. We have earned the four diamond AAA designation consecutively for the 13 years we have been open.

Everything we do is intended to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments so that we can work to provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,587 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,464 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,453 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
877 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing