We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I loved the Naples Hilton Hotel, is a beautiful hotel!! All the staff was very helpful and very kind! I loved the bed, it was very comfortable, I wish the bathtub was bigger...but this is nothing compared to the excellent staff and the beauty of the place. The breakfast at Shula's was the frosting on the cake! I got a REAL VALUE for my money!!!Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful words regarding your experience, staff and room accommodations at the Naples Hilton Hotel. Our Hilton Brand Promise is to ensure every Guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I am thrilled to read we kept our promise to you. Thank you and please let me know when your travels bring you back to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'm local to Naples and had scheduled a state convention at this location.
The event took months of planning and I was so happy and impressed with the helpfulness and professionalism of the Hilton staff. All my inquires were responded to very quickly and I can't say enough about how amazing and wonderful Nina, Lisa, Tracy and Nicole were to me and my team.

Our convention went so beautifully and we received so many compliments about how excellent the venue and service was.

The food for our breakfast, lunch and dinner banquets were fresh, delicious and aesthetically pleasing.

I had a few obnoxious guests that were a bit demanding and annoying, but the girls at Hilton were helpful, patient and professional and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly..

I would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tslave484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Your willingness to recommend the Hilton Naples Hotel as a state convention and meeting venue is the highest compliment we could receive. I appreciate you mentioning our Meeting Support Team. We all know how much work and detail goes into planning a large-sized convention and value our planners who partner with us to ensure a smooth execution. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples to host your state convention and we do hope to host you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a very comfortable room. Nice hotel and excellent location. I would recommend this hotel to any clients and friends looking for a reasonable hotel with a fabulous restaurant and bar area. The shuttle to the beach is very convenient and offers a beach package. The pool and Jacuzzi are very clean which is important to me. There is also a handicapped equipped chair at both the Jacuzzzi and pool which I think are wonderful features. The bedding and sheets are great quality and offered a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

So glad to read you enjoyed a great night’s sleep while staying at the Hilton Naples. I appreciate you mentioning that we are in compliance with the American Disabilities Act (ADA) to ensure all of our guests have access to our newly refinished pool area. It is important to us that every one of our guests feels well cared for and valued so the lifts were an important addition to our pool area. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary beach package as well as Shula’s. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples. I hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel probably 15 times for a total of 60 nights and I have to say, this hotel is the worst "Hilton" hotel that I have stayed at. It is closer to Hampton Inn when it comes to quality. The A/C says it will get to 60, but I would venture it never gets past 68, which makes the humidity level so high that it feels like you are sleeping in a pool. The water pressure is inconsistent at best. It will turn from full power down to a trickle and then back up every 30 seconds or so. Also, if you have status, you get free breakfast at Shula's, which is the restaurant in the hotel, however, you better prepare for an hour long breakfast. The staff there moves painfully slow and the chances of actually getting what you order are pretty slim. Plus the portions are insanely big, but the food is pretty good.

Now, there are upsides. The location isn't bad; it is easy to get to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as is the norm across Hilton hotel brands. The executive lounge is nice and offers some pretty tasty snacks.

Other than that, there is a Double Tree not too far down 41 hwy that in my opinion is hands down better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Despite the positives you noted regarding our friendly staff and good location, I am disappointed that we fell short with the quality of your air temperature and water pressure. Our guest experience is the true measure of how we are doing across the board. To hear that we caused you anything but a stellar experience during your numerous stays is unacceptable and all our departments are working to find solutions. I have requested that our engineering team look into the trouble you experienced with our cooling system and with the water pressure in the rooms you have stayed in.

Please know that our team takes your comments to heart. We extend a sincere apology that we did not provide a positive experience for each and every one of your visits. If there are any further details you would like to share with me, please contact me directly. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us perform better for our guests.

Sunniest Regards,

Niccole Neebling
nneebling@cooperhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Mediocre location in Naples, although not too far from the beach. Unfortunately, the pool was in revision during our stay. But we were offered an alternative. And what an alternative it was: we could use the pool at the nearby - even closer to the beach - Waldorf Astoria. Not to bod. Not to bad at all......
The Hilton itself though, is not bad either. Nice rooms, beautiful exterior and very friendly staff. Also offers complimentary valet parking. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

A recommendation to stay at the Hilton Naples from a happy guest makes my heart sing! Thank you for providing us with the highest compliment we can receive.

It is true that we are located one half mile from the beach and within a 5 mile radius from all the major shopping, dining and attractions in Naples. In addition to our complimentary self and valet parking, Hilton Naples offers complimentary high speed wireless internet in all our guest rooms and bicycles that can be used on complimentary basis.

I look forward to your return so you can experience our newly reconditioned pool. It is sparkling and inviting all of our guests to dive in and refresh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family stayed in the Naples Hilton during February, 2013. The hotel was pleasant inside and out. Our room was clean and comfortable. Service was very good. The true value of this hotel is that it was half the cost of the deluxe hotels on the beach, about a mile down the road. They provided a shuttle, towels, some water, and two beach chairs (as others have noted). We enjoyed the pool almost daily.

If you are looking for deluxe and willing to splurge go to the beach. If you are looking for value in beautiful Naples I would say this hotel qualifies.

Room Tip: The business floor offers a decent lounge with food. We found this very convenient, especially with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

It is truly our pleasure to provide a great experience for you and our family. All of us at the Hilton Naples strive to provide our guests with the services and amenities we know they will value – and it appears that you got to enjoy many of them. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Naples again.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect place for a vacation. Nice room excellent service. Everybody is courteous helpful.
This was our 2nd time at the hotel, and we definitely will return. the shuttle to the beach with chair, water and towel is nice accommodation.
Overall this hotel was very nice and we will return for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcsoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty when visiting Naples. Consistent excellence is the key to success for our team and I am thrilled to read you were just as happy with your second experience at the Hilton Naples as you were the first visit. Please let me know when you decide to return to so I can personally welcome you back.
Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $199 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing