We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly,accomodating and knowledgable staff.Every staff member we encountered was willing to go above and beyondOur room was spacious and well furnished with high end toiletries filled in daily..We spent a great deal of time lounging by the pool and enjoying the jacuzzi during the day. When we weren't by the pool we were at the Waldorf-Astoria beach (Hilton affiliated) courtesy of the hotel shuttle which included a lounge chair and a bottle of cold water.In the evening we either dined at the nearby restaurants on 5th Ave South and had a fabulous steak dinner at Shula's on the hotel property.We went to Naples for a relaxing week and we surely accomplished our goal.I highly recommend this reasonably priced resort area hotel to anyone seeking real value with no compromises.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.They are large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcanigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words acknowledging our Hilton Naples team. Our main focus is to make each of our guests feel valued and cared for so to be recognized for doing just that is a huge deal to our staff. I have shared your comments with everyone and I know it made their day. I’m thrilled to read you received the R&R you were looking for and hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I rarely write reviews, but in this case I felt I needed to. I travel a lot and expect outstanding service, but the service and amenities I received at the Naples Hilton on our recent stay were particularly extraordinary. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and have stayed at over a hundred Hilton Hotels around the world, for both business and pleasure. The Hilton Naples was one of the best.

The hotel is architecturally impressive and beautifully decorated. The staff is outstanding. I was preassigned a two-room suite, even without having to ask (which is rare). The room was immaculate. The pool area was delightful. The executive lounge had wonderful snacks and the breakfast in Shula's was a wonderful way to start every day.

The only negative thing about our stay is that we will now be expecting this kind of extraordinary accommodations everywhere we go! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doctordean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review of your time spent at the Hilton Naples. As a valued Hilton Honors Diamond member, we realize you have extensive travel experience so we are particularly thrilled to be on par with words like “extraordinary” and “impressive”. We hope we have earned the privilege to welcome you back so we can continue to provide an outstanding experience for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took advantage of a points sale this hotel offered and stayed over Memorial day weekend.
The hotel is very nice. It has a shuttle to go to the beach. It only works until 5pm which is not late enough since the best time to be at the beach is early on or late in the afternoon until sunset.
They also provide complimentary beach chairs, towels and cold water.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mim360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We love it when our Hilton HHonors members transform their Hhonors Points into memories they cannot help but share! I’m thrilled to ready you were able enjoy our complimentary beach package which offers a shuttle to our gorgeous Naples Beach, beach chairs, towels and bottled water in a personal cooler. Since the Hilton Naples hotel is located one-half mile from the beach, another favorite mode of beach transportation that many of our guests have enjoyed is taking advantage of the complimentary bicycles and enjoying the scenery along the way to the sand and surf along the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our second stay and return to Hilton Naples after one year. Upgrade to Executive Floor as Diamond HH Members, lovely room, access to Executive Lounge and free breakfast with nice a la carte menu in the hotel restaurant. Free wifi. You do not need more in Naples.

Hotels also offers free shuttle to the beach few times a day, bicycles and one fitness room plus pool and whirpool. We plan to definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Consistently providing great service to our valued guests is the key to our success. As a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member, I know you have an extraordinary experience with many Hilton properties so we are honored that you would choose to return to the Hilton Naples when your travels bring you to Florida. Please let me know when we can expect to welcome you back as I would love to introduce myself and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our fifth stay at the Hilton Naples. The front desk and all the staff was very kind and helpful as always. They gave us the room overlooking the main entrance that we previously requested because we love the view and it is a quiet area.

The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Overall everything is well maintained, although the bathtub looks a little outdated.

In room amenities include: a safe big enough for a portable computer, refrigerator, microwave oven (under request), good selection of TV channels with flat HD screen, free Wi-Fi that was 100% fast and reliable even in other areas of the hotel.

Pool is nice but small in a quiet and sunny area of the hotel. It is good for spending a short period of time and not crowded at all.

The famous Shula is the only restaurant at hotel. Breakfast is by menu with a lot of options, it is very tasty although a little bit pricey but free for Hilton Honors Gold members. A few healthy options are missed and could be a good addition to consider by management.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach, although it is preferable to explore the area by car as there are too many beach options. We recommend: Lovers Key State Park, Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park, Barefoot Beach State Preserve, even Tigertail Beach at Marco Island. The hotel provides chairs, bottled water and towels for free.

Business center is open 24 hours and it has a good printer for free. Computers are getting old and run very slow.

Top floor is Executive floor with a special lounge where continental breakfast is free but worse than breakfast served downstairs at Shula's.

Hotel is next to a luxury shopping mall that closes early in the evening.

Overall, it’s a good and affordable option for Naples.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main entrance are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel and staff is very accomadating. Although not located on the beach, it is a few blocks from the beach and the Hilton has a shuttle or free bicycles, with towels, bottled water and chairs to take to the beach. Located on route 41 across from Waterside Shops where there are wonderful restaurants and high end shopping. Approximately 10-15 minutes by car from old Naples. They also have a pool area which is relatively quiet and relaxing. Good value overall and we keep going back each year!

Room Tip: Go for the extra for the concierge floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scovotti47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I found that this Hotel has very nice amenities (pool, ballroom, bar, beach shuttle, Complimentary Valet)but the room I stayed in was not anything to brag about. Pretty much a standard room, nothing special to speak of for the price (around $200 per night). We had an enjoyable stay, but I am glad I "paid" with HHonors points.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,646 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $157 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing