We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
miami
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a quick weekend getaway for our anniversary. We live in Miami and Naples is only 2 hours away. While browsing TripAdvisor I saw a coupon for the Hilton pop up and the price seemed perfect. I called and spoke with the receptionist who recognized the coupon code and offered me a king sized room at a great price. I had mentioned that we were going for our anniversary and to my surprise, we were upgraded to the executive floor when we arrived! That was a small detail but was really appreciated by us. The hotel offers free parking and even free valet parking. It also has a free shuttle to the beach which is about one mile away. The lobby is very attractive and the hotel very well kept. The rooms are standard but have a nice flat screen TV and small refrigerator. The staff was very attentive and extremely nice. We also took our own bikes and there was a place where we could keep them safe overnight. Over all this was a great hotel at a great price and we would return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for spending your Anniversary at the Hilton Naples. I'm so glad we were able to add a few treats to make it extra special. The short distance from Miami to Naples makes it a perfect location to spend a weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    442
    142
    41
    16
See reviews for
425
618
51
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is a 4-diamond AAA rated hotel on Hwy 41 in Naples. The resort had very nice amenities along with a complimentary beach shuttle. The room was very well appointed, however, we needed 2 beds for the family and they were only full sized beds, not queens. The only disappointment to the experience. It wasn't a comfortable two nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsosf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
With the exception of the size of the beds, I'm glad to hear you had a nice experience while visiting. We do try to publicize that our double room accommodations feature two double beds so I apologize that you were not made aware of this. Many of our guests traveling with family opt for our one bedroom suites which offers a King size bed in a separate bedroom with a fold out sleeper couch located in the parlor. This makes for more room all around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
274 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We had our wedding here and traveled from half-way across the country with about 30 family members in tow. Everyone had a great time and had nothing but positive experiences at the Hilton.

Electa was amazing as our planner for the wedding and we would highly recommend her and the Hilton if anyone is looking for a destination wedding on the beach. The beach ceremony was amazing and the photos came out absolutely gorgeous.

We did not get to experience much of the hotels advantages because we were busy with wedding-related duties, but our family members did. Everyone LOOOVED the bike cruisers that the hotel rents out. I am not sure if there was a charge, but I was a little jealous that I didn't get to do this! We heard that Shula's, the on-site restaurant had the best steaks some people had ever had....and this is big news considering that most of our family was from Texas/Oklahoma/Kansas and seasoned steak eaters!

The rooms were nice, the pool was beautiful, everything was wonderful. We hope to return for an anniversary trip sometime in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Congratulations on your newly married status! As a newlywed myself and the bride of a destination wedding, it is a lot of work to pull off a wedding from a long distance. I'm thrilled you found Electa to help make your wedding dreams come true. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples to host such a special event and making it part of your wedding memories. Please come back for an Anniversary visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
271 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

The Naples Hilton is surprisingly quiet considering it's location on Tamiami. The lobby is attractive. The rooms are average, but well kept. The staff was very nice, from front desk to housekeeping. The beach shuttle bus is a very nice service, since parking at the Clam Pass beach access is $8! Note that there is a long (10-15 minute walk) boardwalk from the parking area to the beach, but there are frequent golf cart shuttles (free) between parking and beach. The hotel pool area is a bit small. The Executive Level lounge offered a nice cold breakfast and evening appetizers (sushi, cheese and crackers and a hot option during our visit), as well as cookies and soda all day. We appreciated the free parking as well. A very good experience.

Room Tip: We recommend Executive floor, back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonamesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was our second time to stay at the Hilton Naples and had such a wonderful visit over thanksgiving weekend! We went as a family of 5 (3 children 5 yrs and under) and enjoyed the space of a 1 room suite. From management's help with booking, to the friendly front desk staff and bell men at check-in, to wait-staff and room service from Shula's there is a consistency to excellence in service and attention to detail. The executive level for continental breakfast and evening appetizers was nicely done and servers were kind. The pool is nice and rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great with so much to see and enjoy in Naples (beach, botanical garden, shops)!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thrilled that you returned to visit us and enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday. Thank you for recognizing our team's consistency to excellence in service and attention to detail. You will have to come back to visit us with the kids when the Children's Museum of Naples (C'MON) opens in early 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulpen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for just one night, so we didn't have time to try all the amenities of this hotel. Checkin was swift. Nice and clean room, comfy beds. Friendly people.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elmer&Lizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
We certainly hope you will be able to stay longer on your next visit! As a little enticement, you will be able to enjoy many of our complimentary amenities including: complimentary internet in your guest room, complimentary garage & valet parking, complimentary fitness center on & off site, complimentary 24 hour business center, complimentary beach package that includes transportation to beach, towels, chairs, bottled water and cooler (Hilton Naples is one-half of a mile from the beach) and complimentary bicycles to explore Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed 4 times at Hilton Naples. The service is great and the staff too.
The location is very convenient if you don't want to stay in downtown. You'll be close to the beautiful beach of Clam Pass but minutes away from downtown (south) or northern beaches.
The only thing that I would recommend to change is the safety boxes, which are not located in-room (not a big deal, but it would be more convenient for the visitor).
For the price of your stay, you'll get towels and water and have a transfer to Clam Pass (which is 5 blocks away). At two blocks Waterside shops is a very nice place to shop, have coffee or dinner.
For mall shopping you have Miromar (Estero, FL) 30 minutes away.
I stop staying there for my last vacations because now I'm looking for a place with kitchen, but for those looking a hotel, I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Sometimes you'll get an upgrade to Executive floor for little money. That includes snacks and dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for continuing to visit the Hilton Naples when in town! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves on each visit. Regarding the in-room safes, we have heard this request from our guests and I am happy to report that we will be installing individual safes in the guest rooms in 2012. We do hope to welcome you back for a 5th visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing