We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Doubletree gave double the attention to service and accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Doubletree gave double the attention to service and accommodation.”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

From the minute I spoke to Ashlie, I knew that I would be happy with my mini-gal's getaway. The warm and fuzzy feeling poured right through our overnight visit. We were greeted by RobinJill and given the infamous chocolate chip cookie hot from the oven. The room was not ready for an early check-in and we received directions to an outlet mall. We received a call as soon as the room was available. We met Joanne who offered us more cookies!! Two queen beds with comfy mattresses ensured a good night's sleep. The suite was enormous!! We had a Bed and Breakfast package and a delicious breakfast buffet with made to order omelets and eggs was served. Becky and Francis were most efficient and friendly in seeing that we received excellent service. I would highly recommend a stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millexcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
We are so grateful for such a lovely review. Thank you for mentioning some of our wonderful team members; we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your suite, breakfast and the delicious cookies!! We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    366
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
513
823
76
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We arrived here on spec after finding our pre-booked Hotel nearby was actually a building site!
The front desk staff were brilliant, doing us a great deal on a suite, and as we had been let down by our other Hotel even threw breakfast in free of charge.
The suite was fabulous, large fully equipped bathroom, Wi-Fi, 2 large flatscreens, a super comfy bed and plenty of room.
Breakfast was a hot buffet affair that was nicely cooked and very civilized indeed.
We only stayed one night, making use of the superb pool, but really wished we had stayed a week.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree Naples! We very much appreciate all of the positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again and getting to know you during your week stay!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I travel roughly 205 days out of the year and have experienced a lot of hotels. This hotel, without a doubt, is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very nice, always clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel backs up to a river and the pool area is like a hidden garden. I ate breakfast each day in the restaurant in the lobby and the food was the best I have ever had at a Hilton property. The people were always nice. I don't think I ever entered or exited the hotel without someone greeting me. You can't go wrong with the DoubleTree!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
We are so grateful for such a wonderful review, especially from someone that has so much hotel experience. Thank you for the positive comments on the cleanliness, the breakfast and our incredible team. We appreciate you choosing the Doubletree Naples and very much look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Stayed here this week for one night on my way up to the Sarasota area. It was a real pleasure. My room was very large and open. The bed was SO comfortable ! The front desk employees were first rate. The server in the breakfast area was very efficient and attentive.

I will stay at this hotel again if I am in the area and if I ever have a need for a longer stay hotel this is where I would choose.

I can see why they're the #1 Doubletree property!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadLinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Hello from the Doubletree Naples! Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful beds and that you had such a positive experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed here in July with family and friends. Staff were excellent. We needed to change a room that had noise from the lift and it was no bother, they couldn't do enough to help.
Staff knowledge was excellent as was the starndard of the room.
A little away from the beach but then most of the hotels in Naples are.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naples.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your positive experience with us. I'm so pleased that our front desk staff were able to move you to a more comfortable room; thank you for allowing us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We haved lived in Florida for over 30 years and have never stayed in Naples, let alone visit. My husband and I were looking for a quiet weekend get-away and we sure found it at the Doubletree Naples.

From the moment we walked through the doors until the day we checked out, we were almost giddy because we actually had a wonderful stay and didn't have any issues...NONE...The staff were all gracious and polite. Always asked if we needed anything. We even received a phone call from the front desk after our arrival, just to ask if everything was to our satisfaction. Baffled because we have never had anyone contact us after check-in we of course said "yes!"
The breakfast is outstanding. Becky and Sam were there to assist with our meal and were on top of their game. They took to really getting to know their guests. And...if I remember correctly, Francine (?) was the person cooking our first morning. Her french toast was to die for. A big thank you to you all for starting our mornings out right. Our room was extremely clean and the beds are heavenly.

We will definately stay at this location again. It's the litte things that make a huge impression for us... Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bham1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
We're so glad you took a chance on visiting Naples and of course thrilled that you chose the Doubletree Guest Suites Naples for your first visit to the area. Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We've already shared your review with all team members, but particuarly with Sam, Becky and Francine in Cafe Portofino. We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The reviews on this hotel are very accurate. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I have stayed in many Doubletree hotels but this one really sticks out. The staff is incredible....from checkin-in (Ashlie) to check-out (Robin) you experience a high level of customer service which unfortunately is lacking in other hotels. Just for this reason, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, the breakfast is very good...definitely worth it. Naples historical downtown is about 10 miles south. There are many restaurants and shopping centers around. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Thanks so very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree Naples and many thanks for mentioning Ashlie and Robin. We are incredibly lucky to have an amazing team and we love when they are mentioned! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing