We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at the DoubleTree Naples for the first time after staying at several other hotels/motels earlier in Naples. This hotel is a bith further from the city center but in a quiet surrounding. The hotel is very comfortable it has big rooms and everything is of a high standard. We had booked including the breakfast buffet which was also very good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, you can borrow a umbrella and beachchairs and may use the pool towels to go to the beach. We definitly will return to this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolly-and-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples for your return to the Naples area! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    354
    84
    19
    10
See reviews for
496
798
74
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

I was in town for a meeting held at a resort hotel on the beach in Naples. I didn't want to spend $300 a night so I opted for a good but less expensive option. This hotel was well reviewed on TripAdvisor so decided to try it. The reviews didn't even give it justice. The room was huge. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. But I think the best part is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They made me feel as if there was nothing they wouldn't do for me. They arranged a cab for me to go to the meeting site many times- even remembering in the morning to ask me if I wanted one that day! The breakfast was great- there was always room to sit (a problem at some hotels) and great food choices. The location was just fine for me, but the only negative is that it is not located on the beach like some of the resort hotels. If that's what you're looking for, then you need to spend the extra $ and stay at the Ritz or LaPlaya, etc. The room was incredibly comfy and I really felt at home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBicrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are incredibly fortunate to have an amazing staff, so thank you so very much for mentioning your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing the Doubletree Naples even though it wasn't the most convenient place for you stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Double Tree for 3 glorious nightrs.The hotel earns its ranking at #1 out of all the Double Trees and deserves it.The staff goes out of the way to make you feel warm and welcome and the homemade chocolate chip cookies are free to all guest at the front desk.The rooms are spacious and the pool is very relaxing.You are only a short 10-15 minute trip to downtown Naples (Famous 5th Ave which nobody should miss) and be sure to stop at Tin City.While at Tin City take a leisure cruise around Naples ($25.00 per person) and see the beauty of it all including the dolphins that swim along side the boat.After that stop at Pitchers for lunch or dinner and sit and enjoy the views.Double Tree is a great place to stay and you can't go wrong because its the best bang for the buck.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOJOWILLIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay enough to share with others on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

We had a beautiful "King" suite with a river view and large private patio. Very quiet and nicely decorated with all the amenities. Coffee and news paper were provided each morning. There is an exercise room and nice heated pool. Breakfast is not provided, but the hotel has a good breakfast buffet available which is reasonable (or order from the menu). The front desk staff was very helpful and who can forget the "warm chocolate chip cookies" provided at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FolsomCaliforniaTomC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thanks so much for staying at the Doubletree Naples and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm thrilled that you were able to stay in one of our riverview suites; they absolutely have the best view! Hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Classic Doubletree property; all rooms are suites, so you there's lots of space. Mercifully quiet, despite location near busy street. Located away from major attractions in Naples. Lots of chocolate chip cookies available at the front desk. Reasonably well equipped gym. Staff very helpful. We were only there for one night, as we were passing through and we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but it suited all our needs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples for your hotel needs while in Naples and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will consider us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

My two daughters and 2yr old grand-son just returned from staying at the Doubletree so we could visit Great-Grandma. We have stayed at this hotel before and cannot say how much it is our favorite hotel for friendly staff, comfort, size of our suite, location and the world famous warm cookies! We could not ask for better service. Very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are starting to look a little worn but I am sure they will upgrade soon. We had a very enjoyable, relaxing visit. We had room service for breakfast - the fruit was very fresh. We met friends in the bar for drinks - friendly service and we used the pool which was delightful. Really our favorite place for family stays. Thanks to the hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeightsKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you for returning to the Doubletree Naples! We appreciate your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Doubletree makes it #1 in friendly service, awesome breakfast and rates!!! Love that it is in North Naples, really near everything, especially beach and restaurants. Sam in restaurant is wonderful, and David at Front Desk was top notch with great restaurant suggestions...local places that rocked! And we had a wicked cool package that included 2 beach chairs, umbrella, waters in a nice cooler, and passes to the Denor-Wiggins Beach/State Park, which is wonderful. Saw turtles and big fish, and hubby saw a manatee there to...nice sunsets. Will go there again when we go back to Naples for sure. Coming from the hospitality industry a while back (Marriott Courtyard) I was very impressed!!! A little oasis on a main road.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aatishdish51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We've already passed on your comments to Sam and David, who are thrilled to be mentioned on Trip Advisor. Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing